Gratitude challenge day 9

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

download (4).jpg

Today I am grateful for nature. I took a walk with @darkmayhem at the University of Ibadan, chatting about a lot of stuffs and catching up on old times. I feasted my eyes at the sight of the tree lined roads. For a second, I closed my eyes and attuned myself to the sounds and then took a deep breath of fresh air.
Nature is beautiful. The tree, the flowers, the grasses, the birds, the sunshine. It's all so beautiful!
In many cities,the fast track way if living has made so many people lose touch with their surroundings,with nature. They wake up, get dressed for work,go to work, get back,maybe watch a movie and then sleep. This is bad!
Nature is one of the things that connect you to your core. A walk in a place with nice scenery can help reduce stress, can help you think with much clarity and can also help you feel more at peace with yourself.

Although today was cloudy and I missed the sunshine that wakes me up, streaming down my face... I am grateful for the orange tree at the back of my window,it has really sweet oranges. I am grateful for the birds that perch on the tree and sing every morning. I am grateful for the trees. I am grateful for the clean air.

Thank you @tojukaka for this great initiative.

Sort:  

I love Nature myself, can neva get tired of stirring at the beauty of Nature. Straight Upvote from me.

WARNING - The message you received from @shafiqraza is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.