Gratitude- Day 1 ~ # An Open thanks Letter To My wonderful Mother

in #gratitudeday16 years ago

Growing up with one mother gave Nigeria direction and educated Nigeria most concerning life. Honestly, I learned pretty quickly what proportion I required and trusted her, tho' I ne'er showed my appreciation befittingly. In fact, there'll ne'er be a gesture grand enough to precise my feeling, all that I will do is say thanks whereas I still have the prospect @gratitudeday1

Mom,

If it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t be here. you're my supporter, my anchor, my rock, preferred intimate and fan. All the whereas fighting your manner through your own obstacles to confirm that i used to be provided for. you're unrelentingly compassionate and sort, with a heart of pure gold. invariably doing all your best to line the proper example for your ladies. we've invariably been and still square measure your preferred and leading priority. nobody messes along with your ladies. thanks to you i do know that life is robust, however i'm harder. You educated Nigeria to be sturdy and self-sufficing. I additionally recognize that it’s okay to cry, and after I ought to cry your shoulder is that the one I’m seeking. you're the definition of the way to love others on the far side flaws.

parents.jpg
image source

Words cannot specific the magnitude of simply that one single lesson. You gave @Naija steering to visualize the great in individuals, and if don’t notice it, look more durable. You educated Nigeria what true beauty is. I’ve tried therefore exhausting to wrap my head around however you were and square measure UN agency you're, however I fail each time. You weren’t bimanual over some type of reference or “how to” manual, you only knew.

Gratitude-1.jpg
image source

Also… I’m sorry it took Nigeria farewell to understand what a stimulating lady you're. The unexampled quantity of your time and energy you’ve given is on the far side belief. i do know there are periods of your time once I’ve created you're feeling unappreciated, however that was ne'er my intent. My words and actions now and then were hateful, however somehow you managed to like Nigeria anyway. i assumed I knew it all, however in point of fact, had no concept that you were the one with my best interests in mind. You’ve supported each dream or goal I’ve had, regardless of however ridiculous or impossible they will are.

Through each section of my life, I’ve well-known I might invariably forecast you to be by my aspect and you’re still there. thanks for setting the right boundaries however trusting Nigeria enough to permit curiosity. And after I came bally down from an enormous mistake, thanks for being there to catch Nigeria. No judgement. No yelling. No lectures. You were cognizant of the actual fact that i used to be young, and you’ve been there too. I’ve ne'er felt alone.

hol_md_3.jpg
image source

There isn’t on a daily basis that goes by that the thought doesn’t cross my mind on however I got therefore implausibly lucky to decision you mama. I hope that in each facet of my life I cause you to proud, and that i promise to do more durable and more durable each day. Even a lot of therefore, if the day comes, I will solely dream to be 1/2 the mother that you just square measure.




Gratitudes goes to @good-karma @elizabethjuliet @oredebbey @stach @steemit @gbenga @minnowsupport @gratitudeday1 @trackoftheday @gratefulvibes @nigeria @surpassinggoogle @ssonia

Sort:  

Congratulations @oyedele394! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oyedele394! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!