You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accumulate SteemPower or Sell SBD at the Top?

in #greed6 years ago

My question I suppose is this. Would we be sellers if the rocket was Steem rather than SBD?

I think I would be more apt to hodl if it were STEEM that was the big mover at the moment versus SBD. STEEM is supposed to be the moon rocket, while SBD is the basis for spending power. SBD should give us a dollar for dollar exchange to real world. So taking advantage of highs on something that really should be pegged seems like a good idea. I don't know that I would be selling STEEM at $16, or even $50... if we believe in the growth of the platform, HODLing there seems wise.

Sort:  

Yep, again - agree completely!
SBD is an anomaly - a gift to accept as long as it lasts.
If/when STEEM goes up, it's not an anomaly, it's supposed to do that (according to us ;)) and we will hodl and become even more invested when our expectations and hopes get fulfilled.