You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accumulate SteemPower or Sell SBD at the Top?

in #greed6 years ago

Can you elaborate on this further. I am somewhat new to this steemit and I am still somewhat confused about the difference between steem and steem power and steem dollars. Not to mention the savings.... I guess that is just a feature that is currently not active.

Sort:  

STEEM: Liquid cryptocurrency
STEEMPOWER: Vested STEEM that gives you influence on the rewards (when you vote.
STEEMDOLLARS: Used to be a somewhat stable value worth at least $1 of Steem.

@theguruasia,
STEEM - is the coin which is work on STEEM Block Chain
STEEM POWER - earning from our posting divide as 50% 50% Steem Power = STEEM is going as an investment (We can withdraw it in 13 payments) to convert back to Steem.
STEEM DOLLAR - is the liquidity, 50% of posting rewards will credited as SBD and you can withdraw it anytime!
(I am not an expert in describing things, hope @cryptoctopus will correct me if I am wrong

Cheers~

my confusion lies in the recent post by the same author.

https://steemit.com/warning/@cryptoctopus/never-ever-use-the-convert-to-steem-button-always-always-go-on-the-internal-market

I am asking because I did what this above post says not to do (convert steem to SP). I can't figure out how to purchase and trade these currencies relative to one another. If i shouldn't convert Steem to SP; what is a the difference. Can someone give a real life scenario. Maybe use current market prices.....

https://steemit.com/interest/@sigmajin/understanding-the-steem-economic-system-vests-sbd-steem-dilution-interest-and-all-those-crazy-things

*edit This link helped me