I'm in Greece For Easter!!!!

in #greek-trail6 years ago (edited)

I have been most fortunate to arrive in Greece for Easter!!! Here I share images from my day.
I feasted on Tsoureki a delicious soft sweet flaky bread for breakfast with halva.

IMG_6824.JPG

IMG_6823.JPG

Then I went for a walk and picked the biggest lemon I've ever seen off a tree along the road.............

IMG_6848.JPG

Hmmm what's this an outdoor gym???!!!! Yahoo, let's do some body lifts to prepare for the feast to come.......

IMG_6861.JPG

IMG_6858.JPG

I was welcomed for easter dinner with one the most beautiful families I've met.

IMG_6870.JPG

IMG_6880.JPG

IMG_6871.JPG

Tender lamb, lovingly tended to so we may feast!!!

IMG_6874.JPG

unnamed.jpg

And now we feast!

IMG_6910.JPG

Greek Coffee

IMG_6908.JPG

Here they are and they even lent me a bicycle. Beautiful, beautiful generous amazing people!!!

IMG_6913.JPG

Now I ride off into the sunset, to find my hotel before dark. What an incredible day. I am filled with gratitude, feeling blessed! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

IMG_6911.JPG

open to bliss poster.jpg

Sort:  

What a feast for the eyes, the mouth and most definitely, the hearts! thanks for sharing, I wish I was among you all right now. Much blessings to you all, namaste :)

Yes, it'd be lovely to have you here with us!

I hope you have a great time in Greece @aumsong. I will see you soon :)))

Thanks @tkappa. I'm really enjoying being here, it's a gift to have these days of relaxation to prepare for teaching again. Then soon we go explore temples, I'm looking forward to connecting to the these ancient places that worshipped goddesses and gods.

Dear @aumsong i like your thinking travelling, gym is so good for our body and mind. This types of post increse our spirit. Thanks for your sharing.
keep sharing like these. i am fan of your blog. I am a big fan of you.

Thanks @aant1563. It brings me joy to inspire so we may all live life to know joy and experience abundant energy

I see, you have passed very well, you had a very good company...
i am happy for this...
I wish you always have beautiful times like this..

Yes, company and food were very good. Thank you.

the next time you come to Greece I hope to meet you.
have a beautiful day! :)

Sounds good. Beautiful day to you.

I'm so glad to be one of the followers of your blog. Your blog is so interesting. Keep growing it up mam @aumsong. I'm intereated on your post on your blog.

Beautiful. Thank for following. I'm here to share love, to inspire joy

@aumsong that looks like you had FUN!!! 😀

I am so happy you had such a lovely and lively Easter girl 💗 💗 💗

Yes, was really lovely

Great photos, I especially liked your shots plus the steem coffee cups!) :)

💙 I wish you a wonderful time in Greece and say hi to my friends @alinak15 @tkappa @onceuponatime 💙

Thank you. Yes, I will say Hi! It's an easy place to have a good time.

Looks like a true feast indeed! :) How wonderful! :)

Yes its such a gift to be welcomed in to family and local culture while visiting another country!

Great weekend! A wonderful holiday!
Did you celebrate Easter twice this year? )))

I missed the first celebration of Easter, as Thailand doesnt celebrate, so it was a treat to be able to celebrate in Greece!

good opportunity )

yes, although my body was definitely in shock adjusting to new food after having a completely different diet in Thailand!!!!

Totally agree with you. Food seems to be heavier.

Yes, Very!!!