A weekend in nature

in #greektrail5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I've been rather busy studying for my exams during June so I couldn't take any trips or share anything interesting with you.
Thankfully things have changed this week and I've been able to relax and enjoy some much needed quality time with friends and family.

During the summer most of the people in Greece leave the big cities and go to the nearest beach to relax and have some fun. I haven't been to one yet but being away for a while is always a fun escape from the busy city life.

I kicked off the summer with a trip at my village along with my family. @knowhow92 has already posted about it but I thought I'd share some of my photos with all of you.
My village is Konitsa. There's a river(Aόos) that people can swim in but most importantly there's a lot of places to explore if you enjoy hiking like I do sometimes.
It was too hot for a hike this time but I'm sure I'll do it at some point during the summer and I'll try to share my experience with you too!

Thank you for taking a look at my post.
See you next time!☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #371!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :) Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Amazing photos! Looks like heaven on earth!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!
Yes, the place is full of trees and flowers. Hope you get to visit someday and see for yourself!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful photos sis!
Biggie steals the show as always! Hahahaha

🌞❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.88% upvote from us for your 607 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @tel.empathy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!