Eat from 20euro per week


Eating from a budget of 20 euro per week is it possible? Let's find out!

Yesterday I bought the soup I was talking about. I bought 3 types goulash-, pea-and brownbeansoup. Yesterday I ate the goulash and put the peasoup with 7 liters of water 3 potatoes half a cup of split peas half union and some carrots I had left from last week.
I bought the soup and peas at aldi peasoup coated 1.35, brown bean and goulash soup costed 1.67 the split peas costed 1.70

So instead of eating the can I multiplied the peasoup so I have 7 times as much. I had 4 cups of soup with bread today instead of the 2 yesterday. I used a slow cooker on low to cook.

Tomorrow I will buy bread at Albert heijn again I still have 1 bread left. As foreseen I can eat the whole week from the peasoup or I can freeze it so I can eat it on another day. My plan will be eating 1 more day and freeze the rest with 2 portions at the time.

Thank you for your votes and support.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hans001! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!