The life on HIVE

in #greendeliverence4 years ago



Why isn't there a Hive/blockchain plugin for several game engines?



Greendeliverence
Greendeliverence Dutch
MacMeal show

Hive Witness Update First post




Why not making a hive plugin for unity.

It struck me, people want more games on the hive blockchain. instead of making a template, why not make a hive plugin for unity? Others can monetize all their games by implementing this plugin. of course with an open source model as template for games. I have a feeling that this would boost the games based on hive.

an example of such a plugin.

Wel above you see a example of such an plugin. I think it would be expandable to bind items to the hive blockchain making them exchangable. Would this be a new project for the hive blockchain? My idea would be not to pull the wagon but let others help pull the wagon. Her is a link of the bitcoin would this idea be a kickstarter of a whole world of new games playable on the hive blockchain?

You could make a splinterlands like game for mobile.

With that template you could make a game like splinterlands, but with a total different topic or as a world of warcraft like environment. I know it costed millions to make world of warcraft. I saw templates of them somewhere with the users limited to only 20? persons per server. I wouldn't know why this would be.

There are several engines.

There are several engines, but I would begin with a plugin for the the unity engine. Maybe it would be already possible right now. No not me I aint touching that kind of things let me first finish the install the witness server. My dream would be really developing a game I have some basic idea's where I'm working on based on the code of drugwars, without attacking but more a build expand and buy/sell your made items. It would be a life on Hive.




Dutchies

Ben je Nederlands? Ga dan naar deze Alldutch community, voor vragen over #Hive of alldutch ga dan naar dit discord kanaal het is een beetje stil maar het wordt regelmatig gecheckt. Voor engelstalig support is er ook het discord kannaal The terminal waar ook Nederlandstalige hivers aanwezig zijn. waar je je vraag aan kwijt kan.







Splinterlands | Splinterlands Mobile | HowToPlay | Youtube | 3Speak | LBRY | 3Speak | Patreon | 3Speak | WitnessVote


Stay tuned for updates this post needs editing



Alldutch discord for fun and support






create hive blockchain account

Don't have a Hive account yet? Sign up free here!

Sort:  


@hans001, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!