You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTENTION ALL STEEMIT COMMUNITIES! THE STEEMIT GREETERS GUILD COMMUNITY INITIATIVE, "THE WRITER'S GUILD" IS OFFICIALLY OFF THE GROUND AS OF TODAY!

in #greetersguild6 years ago

Got it! I wish you success on your initiative! Steemit is big enough for help to be spread all around by multiple communities! :) I'm sure it frustrating to change the name after the post has already been published, but it will probably save a lot of confusion in the future (and headaches for newbies)!

Sort:  

@dreemsteem you are absolutely right, it will help avoid any forms of confusion. I had no intention of keeping the name once I had found out it was in use and have been working on it since I had heard from Shadow regarding the issue. Unfortunately, these things take time, so I wasn't able to accommodate the group as quickly as they would have liked. Either way, stuff happens, no big deal. Life goes on, and at the end of the day, I'm still here to help build the community, whether it be newbies, or helping someone such as TWB defend their title per se. My apologies for the mix up.

No need at all to apologize to me! mix up averted! Life does indeed go on! Have a great one 🙂