You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTENTION ALL STEEMIT COMMUNITIES! THE STEEMIT GREETERS GUILD COMMUNITY INITIATIVE, "THE WRITER'S GUILD" IS OFFICIALLY OFF THE GROUND AS OF TODAY!

Doing good thanks for asking, about to board a plane for thailand for a few days then back to the philippines until june. And it's cool not to support the memes but i just felt i had to stick up for them as i enjoy making memes from time to time and by no means rape the reward pool $2-3 dollars a clever meme. By just supporting writing we are cutting off not only meme makers but photographers, videographers, streamers, gamers and a lot of other content that could help steemits value go so much higher than if it was just a place for writing. It was built as a censorship free news source turned social media, if we put down the 350,000,000+ that are not striving to become writers are we not limiting our platforms potential and slowing growth? I guess my point is stay positive and support writers if thats your deal but calling others content garbage is counter productive.😉

Sort:  

@dynamiccrypto, you misread what I was going for and saying my friend. I do not knock photographers for quality photography, nor knock vloggers for a vlog. I am against supporting those who post 90% memes to take advantage of the rewards pool. I feel your point of view, but that was a bit of a far reach to lump streamers, vloggers and such in with memes lol. Posting a meme once in a while is cool, whatever, but there are people dropping memes all day, everyday, not contributing to the success of the platform as a whole because of their inability to do so. Either way, agree to disagree i suppose. Hope all is well, good luck with your group!

I own no group just support those that help steemit retention, growth, minnows and good content 😉 just moved a curation account onto steemrepo and upvoting the steem-rural guys think i offered you an account but with 4,500sp from neoxian your ahead of the game and my little .02 accounts upvote! I agree with you 100% just misunderstood

Oh dang man I thought you had that one thing going? We need to catch up some LOL