You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating the Pomegranate Network Mining Gridcoin

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

If the users don't consent, then yes I agree it's wrong. But if they do consent then it should be fine.

EDIT: I commented on this post in the morning without being aware of many facts relevant to this discussion. A lot seems to be blowing over my head, so I've decided to extract myself from this conversation.

Sort:  

I absolutely agree with you @caleb23.

Discussion has been going on in public on slack and IRC, the chance to clear their name has come and gone ..

I disagree that it's gone. It's always there - it perhaps should have happened earlier but if proof of a legitimate operation happens now then we as a community will still have to accept it.

This is key. Let's not forget that.