You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have a second superblock after 3.5.9.7 release!

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

A very positive sign indeed - the SB issues are now fully understood and were 100% due to a scaling issue as predicted. We should be receiving them on time from now on and have a mandatory in the works. The network should also be able to scale up indefinitely.

I just wanted to add that while I may be the one to roll out regular update articles on the network and contributing to bug investigations, I do no actual grunt work when it comes to implementing fixes. The programming is primarily dealt with by Ravon, Ifoggz, Rob, and Caraka for ports (and I am sure I still missed someone!). I don't want to take away from the praise they deserve (and there is still a 7k bounty coming their way after the next mandatory).

We have a very skilled team working on the Gridcoin Blockchain, as well as a very supportive community. Together, we are going places!