You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A grcpool.com Six Month Retrospective

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I'm new to the whole crypto scene, been here only a few months. I don't really have any huge plans for my setup, just wanted to make myself familiar with the concepts. They will take new, better forms in the future, but the basics will, I feel, remain foundational.

All this to say, your pool has been instrumental in my learnings. The whole process of setting up Gridcoin/Boinc has been at times convoluted. I'd go so far as to say arcane. It's getting better, but has a long way to go. Grcpool has been by far the smoothest part of setting up. The how-to videos on the front page, the simple interface and ease of finding out stats... It's all very, very useful for a neophyte. Add to this the fact that payments go out promptly and you can customize your minimum payout, it means you can tell immediately if everything is running properly.

Overall, bang up job. I wish I was proficient enough to offer deeper insight!

Best regards to anyone contributing on this project.