You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Multi-Currency Economy and Gridcoin as the World's Largest, Decentralized, Green-Energy Powered Supercomputer

in #gridcoin • 5 years ago (edited)

Ah great, I always thought that I'm the only lone snowflake that checks the option when using flixbus to offset emmissons 😄

I also use greentripper.org for the rare occasion in air travel.

Which makes me wonder why airline companies don't automatically include and check these emission offset options..

It would do wonders for their public reputation and for forestry projects

Sort:  

I'm glad I'm not the only one either :P

I wonder how long it would take to buy up the Amazon before it gets destroyed if the airline companies offered that option and every passenger took it...

I would definitely use this if existing... if it is implemented as an opt-in option, I am convinced that many people will actually do it, and it won't cost a thing for the airlines.