Wallet Upgrade Reverts to Original Upon Restart

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hi Gridcoin community:

A few days ago, I upgraded my wallet to the leisure 3.7.1.0 version for MacOS. I recently restarted my computer and upon opening my wallet I found that it automatically reverted to the 3.6 version (with the old logo and everything). I installed 3.7.1.0 again, then restarted my computer, and experienced the same problem. How do I prevent this from happening? Also, are there other conflicting files I may have to worry about? 

Thanks in advance for any help, and to all of the developers that make this possible. 


Sort:  

Honestly I've never heard that this can happen. Have you tried installing the newest version v3.7.3.0?
https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@aceypilot/gridcoin-version-3-7-3-0-leisure-macos-download-now-available

Tried it, still encounter the same problem.

I think I would honestly (1) Backup my wallet and conf again. (2) Uninstall, reboot, and reinstall the new wallet.

That was the plan in case all else failed - I'll do that over the weekend and post an update.

As tcblack recommended above, backing up the wallet and conf files, deleting the old wallet, and installing the new wallet worked.

Note: I already upgraded to the new version of the wallet while I had the old version installed, so the wallet and conf files might have been automatically transferred during that process. I actually backed up those files to an external device, not to my computer itself, so I'm not sure what relevance that has.

Congratulations @ilikechocolate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!