You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Leisure Update 3.7.7.0 Released

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

I think that is the issue I am having.. I upgraded all my linux boxes and alt windows helper nodes and new snapshot without any issues what so ever so I went and didmy main actual money wallet and my balance should be in the 22,000grc area and shows around 6000grc or there about and that is about what my weight should be or there about to think about it seeing your post. I saw your post last night and hoped others along with the alt irc support channel would help but no replies and nothing on github. I do not know if i need to sync from 0 and or reorganize or what to do? Something new overnight that developed was that I voted on 3 polls right before the fork on the 30th and I have not had my wallet up and running since the 1rst around 1am as I closed it due to this issue and I see over night there was a transaction of .03grc as if my 3 votes were returned and the blockchain rolled back I have never seen a transaction without the client running like that? I am not sure what is going on and this is a 18,000GRC difference in what my total is and I know the NN knows its tied to me and my CPID and thinking it will return on next stake? Or as I have seen sync from 0 or reorganize.. I have daily backups and my wallet.dat and any files needed. I do not recall what block it was stuck @ and was staking for 2 days while stuck/forked on that block and not so well with the block explore my cpid is 1ac793c529cd6ffa942afaef7c5068c2 please help!

Sort:  
  1. Restore from snapshot.
  2. If your funds are still missing after syncing (verify your hash after sync), run a repairwallet.
  3. If you staked on a fork and the funds have since disappeared, you will receive them when you stake again on main.