You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Wanna BOINC! -- Part 3: Alternative Single Board Computers

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi! Sorry I missed your post. I've been camping for a few weeks, but I've now returned to civilization. The data table has disappeared from this post for some reason. Here's a new one. Disregard the Z620 and the laptops and the Nano Pi Neo Air. They were shut off for the last 5 weeks (right click, then open in new tab to see this clearly):

Untitled1.png

Magnitude on the Odroids has dropped from ~25 to ~12 since this was posted a few months ago.

The payback periods are being calculated on a mag unit of 0.417. I'm not sure if this is correct, but to create 48k POR coins per day with only 115k total magnitude, I'm assuming this will be the long-term average. Though since March, this has NOT been the case, which I still don't understand. It seems to be between 0.20 and 0.25. So, to summarize, take my payback period numbers with a grain of salt. They could be twice as long as shown, or even worse, these could be completely unprofitable at current GRC prices and current mag units.

Sort:  

Great article. Seems like this image is missing from the main text at the moment?

Though since March, this has NOT been the case, which I still don't understand.

I've started just on the last day of August, but since then, this September, payouts are much less than 48k. No idea how it was before. Probably this explains differences? Have a look at my post 'RAC for Dummies'.