You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Wanna BOINC! -- Part 3: Alternative Single Board Computers

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Thanks! I've been seeing a lot of people hate on mobile chips, but they're pretty damn profitable. I don't get it. The power consumption is incredibly tiny and the chips are impressive considering you're spending less than $50 in most cases.

Sort:  

The battery in two of mines (Elephone P9000 and Sony Z3) started to bulge after a couple of months. Of course their batteries are welded on, glued in place and guarded by the military so there's no way to use them without.

Try turning the temperature down on the BOINC UI, its by default at 40C but I now set mine at 30C, charging Li-Ion while its warm can damage the battery

Oh didn't think of that. Too late now but I'll do it on the others. Thanks.

Glad I could help the mighty @ravonn, the slayer of superblocks ;)

Indeed, they are very impressive