You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Millionth Block Commemorative Coin

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I'm honestly easy either way - whichever works easiest for the milling / printing process! Your models look fantastic, so it's whatever works best for you. Would you like vector copies of the files too to speed up the process?

I also love how the new helix logo looks on the reverse side of the coin! We'll have to see what the community decides on, but I may have to commission a copy of that just for myself :)

Sort:  

Both options are equivalent for printing and/or milling. It really makes no difference to the finish.

That would be easy. I do like the new logo also! I converted the images to vector files already from what @Dutch gave me but Solidworks didn't accept them.

Was Solidworks just not playing nicely with them? Give me a shout if there's anything I can provide to help, I keep most of the files with me on Google Drive, so should have ready access to whatever you need.

me-shell is off converting the model to a .stl for printing atm. With regards to vector files, Solidworks does not do well with them. However, many design programs let you export images as a .dxf or a .dwg. Can you get either of those formats? It would speed things up.

I certainly can - both of those are options for Export in Illustrator, just give me a heads up about which designs you'd like.

The ones the community selects. =P