You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress On BOINC Parallel Implementation of my Lab's Brain Model

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Oh, I didn't know your calculations were entirely (?) made through BOINC. How much CPU power do you actually need? Have you tried something like the LHC grid (that is available for some external projects in some labs)?

Sort:  

Currently, they are not. The intention is to port the entire model to a point where it can be distributed through BOINC.

I have considered an umbrella project, but see no need for it. Once I have work units functioning as intended, setting up a BOINC server takes all of a single afternoon.

How much CPU power do you actually need?

This is hard to answer. More compute affords me a higher resolution in the same timeframe.

I see. Thanks! Just to repeat: this is a damned good project and example of science on BOINC :)