[LXP BLOG#2] Gridcoin Update and my Secret Investment into the 🎣 FISHING ROD 🎣 of crypto.

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

First of all - I DID IT wohoooo! The last weeks were some of the most exhausting that i ever experienced. Parallel to my full time job, i started the Digital Analytics Award of Achievement program by the University of British Columbia and initially thought that its pretty easy to study and work at the same time. You were damn wrong LXP! Each of the obligatory weekly assignments made me go crazy as I really wanted to learn something new and tried to actually read and dealt each piece of information. I found big potentials in my daily time management routines and learnt a lot about discipline. The Award program itself was on a pretty high and timeless (non-tool-specific) level, teaching me very important skills on management level rather than on technical level. Summed up, i can recommend this investment to anyone who wants to know how to establish a data driven culture in his or her company.

Besides that certification award i managed to create a well performing lead generation landingpage + Adwords campaign for a B2B moving company in Moscow and to find my way back to the crypto community, as i wrote here. These months really felt like i have no private life anymore but it is over now :)

I got my grades for the last module on thursday and passed the analytics program with nice results - so i can start focusing now my passion that i feel will be a big part of my future - crypto!

What about the Gridcoin Marketing Plan?

After these hard weeks, i need to organize myself again and get my work drive to the old level. Anyway, i'm continuously writing down ideas and will keep you updated on the marketing plan. In the meanwhile, i found that there are more people (shoutout to @jringo!) in the Gridcoin community who have some Online Marketing expertise so i am very optimistic about streamlining our efforts and getting Gridcoin to the moon before the end of the year!

You probably saw the Gridcoin price fluctuations in the recent days. I guess that many new investors got into panic mode and sold loads of coins. For the core members who will never loose faith in Gridcoin, this meant: Shopping time! Don't forget: Gridcoin is getting more and more organized and we didn't start yet following a growth hacking approach so you should watch the price in the next weeks and months.

Anyway, the price seems not to be in real danger and in the meanwhile, the community got even more motivated and engaged compared to a few weeks ago. Don't believe me? Look at the Official Gridcoin Website - it got a new facelift with better navigation and onboarding thanks to @cm-steemit, @barton26 and @peppernrino! CM also wrote about further improvements like SEO in this post and its making me really happy and thankful to see that these guys put a lot of energy into this wonderful coin. But thats not all - join our Slack channel here to see what our designer experts are creating right now - it's really amazing!

The last point i want to address is the growing user number of Russians who are interested in Gridcoin. About one month ago, the russian website xaker.ru ("Hacker dot Ru") wrote a very detailed tutorial article about Gridcoin. I assume that this got the Gridcoin ball rolling even more in the "RU-net" (this is how Russians call the russian part of the internet). I was raised in a Russian-German family so I'm happy to get to know new members from this part of the world and I see a very big potential in addressing the russian crypto scene with dedicated marketing campaigns in the future!

Now tell me about that fishing rod?

In the last days, i saved a nice position in a project which might become something very big in the crypto world. Its nothing that will make me rich in the next 2 years, but it seems that many people in the crypto world didn't understand what this project is about so they simply ignored this opportunity. If most of the coins are just fishes that serve just one purpose (if any) to this world, then this project is the fishing rod!

Do you have a clue about what project im talking here? Hint: Forbes mentioned it lately, which made me really dance like a penguin :)

👇👇 Write a comment below and stay tuned - I will reveal how you can profit from this BIG thing soon.

Sort:  

Kindly follow back.... Please

I was looking into gridcoin but wasnt sure how well it was doing.

The future of gridcoin sounds bright. Thanks for your efforts :) have no idea what's with the fish rod thing ... Please tell us more :)