You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigating the Pomegranate Network Mining Gridcoin

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Yes, CE controls that account. So what? They already knew it was us, it wasn't some massive secret.

If we'd wanted to keep it secret we'd have used multiple CPIDs. Why draw attention if trying to hide?

Only reason we didn't call it CE grid or some such was because we're big enough to 51% the network (EDIT: since been told it changed to PoS) and we didn't want to worry the troops and potentially crash GRC. Indeed, we've been going deliberately easy - which we will now prove.

Meanwhile, I run the company and I'm easy to contact via all the regular channels. That one of our developers had once logged into slack to claim that coin, is of no relevance. They got no reply, so why didn't they call me? Email me? Find me on twitter or LinkedIn?

Because they didn't want answers, that's why. They wanted to smear.