You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin & C-Cex (Update: Resolved, GRC Stays as explained by @barton26)

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

This might be a controversial opinion, but I'd rather see them delist us. The exchange used to be good, but it's pretty sketchy now (what with the pay-to-get-listed, random multi-week "holidays", the short notice they give people to withdraw delisted coins, etc.) and the volume has been terrible there for ages because nobody trusts them.

I say let them delist whatever they want, and here's hoping they go belly-up soon. It will save newbies to the crypto scene a lot of pain later.

Sort:  

If @nateonthenet is right, then expect C-CEX to go out of business. So, the issue of listing on it will become moot.

Hmm..that makes sense to some level. I did not think from that point of view. Your point of view is worth taking into account.

My point of view is somehow different, backed by philosophy "The more is better". Anyhow, let's see more opinion of community and act accordingly.

I would agree these requests in terms of minimal trading value do not benefit to cryptos in general nor them on a long term.

However, it would be worth thinking how much we get by being placed there, how much we need to push in order to keep that placement, against, for example paying a promotion on some website. Then do a quick math to see if it's worth it.

Not a big fan of them also, But even less a fan of seeing GRC delisted from any service.

not only that but I believe they dont even accept new users registration at the moment.

The only thing c-cex has going for it is you dont have to deal with KYC to begin trading unlike other exchanges.

I would rather have as many exchanges as possible as well. If I knew how to code worth a shit, I'd probably make a proper grc market myself (kijiji like or whatever)

I believe they dont even accept new users registration at the moment.

The invitation system was disabled recently which means that anyone can register for a new C-Cex account.
Announced in this tweet on April 13th

I would rather have as many exchanges as possible as well. If I knew how to code worth a shit, I'd probably make a proper grc market myself (kijiji like or whatever)

I would also like to see GRC on a variety of exchanges.

Gridcoin has managed to trade enough volume on C-Cex to stay listed in the past, there has been a drop in trading since the GRC wallets were offline for several weeks after the version 3.7 wallet update but the volumes have increased again in recent weeks.
I expect GRC will continue to meet the volume threshold so long as C-Cex don't scare away too many of their existing customers with their new coin (de-)listing policies.