Not getting all GRCs for BOINCing after block 1144000? Check your income!

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Currently I think Gridcoin Blockchain is splitted into a lot of pieces, I always had an estimated reward period of 1 day, now I have 3 to 6 hours! But I am not on a fork, or the gridcoin.network page is also on my fork?
Another problem is, that I've lost or not received 200GRC that I've earned prior to block 1144000. You can see it in my gridcoinstats that I've got one reward on 2018-01-21 and the next on 2018-01-23 with only 3.5 GRC with a magnitude of 355, that should be around 200GRC and I saw that transaction for a short time and then it disappears because of a fork.
On 2018-01-25 I staked twice with each about 17.4GRC with a magnitude of 430, so I've got only 34GRC in 24 hours. With a magnitude unit of 0.25 (or 0.225) it should be about 107GRC?! Before block 1144000 I was staking regularly and the amount was right!

Please check your own staking values and report here if you have a similar issue!
Maybe it's a known problem on version change (I am using 3.7.5.0), or something special to me?

Sort:  

Yea there was a lot of forking with 3.7.4.0, however this seems to be fixed by 3.7.5.0.. You could have less difficulty staking because there are less some people still with an older wallet than 3.7 who need to upgrade to join the new wallet. Your difficulty may also be lower because the network weight just happens to be lower at the moment. Of course unless you happen to be on the fork at the moment.
If you type into gridcoin debug console do you get a hash starting with "47e48...": getblock 1146938.
If yes then you should be on the major chain. My difficulty at the moment shows 5.810 which is quite high..

getblockhash 1146938 is "47e48...", so I should be on the major chain.
So forking seems not to be the problem.
I found out that "Fulfillment %" is only 49.78407324 (list mymagnitude). Am I right that this will be 100% sometime and then I've gotten all GRCs that should be?

Apparently fulfillment % means how much you've earned you have collected. So if you've owed 100 and staked 90,you'll have 90% to fulfill (not my words). I have 74% for example

well, as I understand this, it should be about 100% as mean value? So maybe it's now just low because my magnitude is going up and it is maybe above 100% when magnitude is going down?
I did not check the fulfillment value earlier, so I've no comparison, but maybe this is the reason?

Congratulations @pfits! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!