Gridcoin Joint Marketing Initiative 2018

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

gridcoin2.png



With our AdWords campaign expiring on 31DEC2017, this is the time to decide and vote on our marketing efforts for the next year! Instead of pursuing ten different piecemeal campaigns, I will submit to you my proposal for a Joint Marketing Initiative, concentrating our efforts into a more coordinated and better executed overall marketing strategy.

Ladies and gentlemen, without further ado, I present to you Gridcoin Joint Marketing Initiative 2018.

1. Google AdWords

I propose to increase our daily Google AdWords budget from $10 up to $30. With an increased budget, we will be able to advertise more effectively on Google, BOINCstats and Free-DC. Also, with larger funding we will be able to renew our advertising on crypto websites (like coinmarketcap, eobot, themerkle etc). With $30 per day, I estimate we will be able to double the number of clicks we receive from Google (going to spend about $20 per day on it, depending on the results). Google Analytics shows that our current AdWords campaigns are quite effective. We can't track conversions, but we have 60% bounce rate on Google ads and 50% bounce rate on BOINCstats and Free-DC, so not bad. Also, newbs find it quite 'mainstream', that our ad is appearing at the top of Google searches, check this post at bitcointalk.


googlead2.png

Our typical Google ad, appearing at the top of the first search page when you Google BOINC and BOINC-related phrases. Text-ads only are allowed on Google.



Of course, $30 per day is almost $1000 per month, but with crypto booming so spectacularly, I can afford to pay that much. Google charges my credit card at the end of each month and I get refunded from the Foundation (in GRC) every few months or so. I don’t sell my Gridcoins easily, so there is no extra selling pressure because of this.

Users with admin access to our AdWords account are CM (@cm-steem) and me (@vortac), while @joshoeah has standard access. Read-only access can be granted to anyone, feel free to contact me on Slack if you want to take a look.

2. Steemit

The Gridcoin Community Account idea proved to be too controversial, so no changes here, I guess. I will continue to curate the Gridcoin tag with my Steem Power, I hope every one of you will continue to do the same, for max possible impact. My 100% upvote is currently worth about $25, so keep those good articles coming! I could probably make more money by upvoting other whales, but I choose to support Gridcoin.

3. Twitter

Our official Twitter looks somewhat inactive recently. There is very little new content, except those repetitive hangout/classroom links. I haven’t had the opportunity yet to contribute to our Twitter directly, but now I ask the community to support me in becoming one of the contributors. I believe I can expand the reach of our Twitter a bit, by tweeting about our quality Steemit content more often, including articles and news about www.gridcoin.science (it wasn’t mentioned on our Twitter yet). For some articles (like my 20k GRC giveaway), it’s already too late, but it’s not too late to step up our efforts here. Also, I think we should probably redesign the place, it looks too purple/pink now (our Reddit theme looks far better, in my opinion).

4. BOINC Netsoft

I propose to extend this deal until 31DEC2018. We are paying Netsoft admin (James Drews) $50 every month (in GRC) for carrying our ad. This is a direct deal and therefore cannot be filtered by AdBlocker (I check that often). I send GRC to Netsoft from my own wallet and get refunded every few months from the Foundation.

5. Fixed campaigns

As mentioned before, AdWords ads are easily detected and filtered by AdBlocker and our advertising efforts on BOINCstats and Free-DC are severely limited in their reach because of that (plenty of AdBlocker users out there). Therefore, I propose to spend up to 2000€ for direct advertising deals with BOINCstats and Free-DC in 2018. We’ve never had a direct advertising deal with Free-DC and our last deal with BOINCstats was in October 2016, so I would say we are long overdue for another one. By working directly with BOINCstats and Free-DC admins, we will be able to bypass AdBlocker and recruit a lot of new, tech-savvy users. I estimate 2000€ will be enough for 14 weeks of advertising on BOINCstats and probably even more on Free-DC (not so many visitors there, so cheaper rates). Of course, I intend to spread it throughout the whole year, it would make very little sense to use it up in one long streak.

Modus operandi: I send money to BOINCstats admin via PayPal and get refunded later on from the Foundation (I’ll also try to persuade him to accept payment in GRC, like Netsoft). I also provide banners and ads for such purpose (I do them for free). Of course, if anyone else wishes to cover this expense and send € to BOINCstats, a refund can be easily arranged with Rob (you are effectively buying GRC with fiat, it’s seen as a privilege by many).

6. Professional banners

In my opinion, we should also pay a professional designer to create some professional Gridcoin ads and banners (animated HTML5 banners included, we won’t get noticed on high-traffic crypto websites like coinmarketcap without some high-quality HTML5 banners). Anyone can see that stuff made by @joshoeah (he is a pro) is clearly better than mine. So, as usual, you get what you pay for. Now, I realize we’ve never done this before, so I propose to spend only $200 for such stuff in 2018, just to ‘break the ice’. Assuming a somewhat standard rate of $20 per banner, that should be enough for 10 professional banners. If the community is pleased with the results, I guess we can always have another vote and purchase more ads later on. @joshoeah has given us plenty of high-quality stuff for free, but we cannot rely on such generosity forever.

secret2.gif

Josh's work. Oh, yeah.


FAQ (yes, difficult ones too)



Q: You again, Vortac! Haven’t you received enough cheap GRC from the Foundation so far?!

A: Indeed I have, I am running AdWords since April 2016. If anyone else wishes to pay (with fiat) for expenses mentioned in this article, he/she is more than welcome to it. Google AdWords supports adding so called “payment members” (you enter your credit card details and you are all set to finance the effort) and PayPal payments are even simpler.

Q: It seems that our marketing efforts proposed here are mostly revolving around you and your funds. How can we trust you with so much money? Shouldn’t we have a committee deciding on these matters?

A: All campaigns mentioned in this article are monitored/executed by multiple members of the community and expenses can also be covered by more than one person (i.e. not me), as mentioned more than once throughout the article. Regarding the committee(s), I think that our marketing efforts have been more hindered by lack of general guidelines and initiatives than lack of committees. I hope this Joint Initiative can address that issue (to some point, at least).


Q: Won’t we grow too fast if we implement all the stuff mentioned here? Will our network be able to handle such loads?

A: It will take weeks to obtain final poll results for this Initiative. Assuming the whole thing gets approved, it will take at least a month or two to fully implement everything and to ramp things up, according to new budget(s). The reality is, we need even more ideas, more funding and more campaigns, this is just a drop in the bucket (but a significantly bigger drop than before). There are 4.6 million registered BOINC users out there, we have recruited about 20k of them so far - enough said.


Q: We are talking about more than $10k here! Aren’t we spending too much? After all, isn’t Gridcoin a philanthropic and altruistic community, not driven exclusively by profits?

A: We are certainly less driven by profits than the vast majority of other cryptos out there. However, as mentioned in my previous answer, we still have a lot of room to grow. And Google, they are apparently not as altruistic, they want plenty of fiat for their services.

Q: How many users will we recruit with these campaigns? Is it worth spending that much?

A: Our Google campaign currently gets around 50 clicks for $10. Bounce rate is 60%, so 30 clicks are most likely lost right away. We have to assume another 60% lost clicks for users who probably just browse the site and don’t install Gridcoin ever. That means that around 8 clicks (users) are probably converted in the end (very rough guesstimate). That’s roughly $1.25 per user. Of course, by throwing more money at it we will probably be hitting diminishing returns, so we can safely assume $1.50 per new user. Other campaigns are probably yielding similar results.

But our marketing efforts shouldn’t be evaluated through short-term conversion rates only - every single impression we get is one small step ahead in building the Gridcoin brand. A significant part of the BOINC community is still skeptical towards crypto, we won’t reach them through Cryptocointalk or Bitcointalk or Steemit, some old-fashioned advertising is still needed here.




Well, that’s it! A long read - no doubt - but hopefully, we'll have even more stuff added to this list soon. Community ideas, questions and suggestions are welcome, as always. The poll will be up and running soon, vote now to support Gridcoin Joint Marketing Initiative 2018!

And Happy New Year to everyone :)


uncle.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I think 2018 will be a great year!

Starting with an initiative like this, it can't be other than a success. Great work from @vortac, supporting the community of #gridcoin will all his heart.

Gridcoin can do wonders, for everyone!

Not only crunchers, miners, investors and trades benefit from the community we build here. We do REAL research and REAL impact on other peoples lives here.

Onwards into the unknown on science!



I know you were joking in the Slack Startail, but he looks a lot more like me than I care to admit. =P

Of course, I wear a helmet in my mines.

Haha, thanks for being so honest ;)

Have you ever tested different ads to see if any are more effective. The bounce rate seems high. Maybe the ad copy needs improvement for a less than 60% bounce rate. Something to give thought to. Also have you considered using bing ads also ? You say you want to spend $30 a month on adwords. Why not consider $20. on Adwords and $10.00 on Bing ads ? You may be in for a pleasent surprise.

Yes, I have tested literally hundreds of different ads on Google. Science slogans work best (highest CTR) although with crypto going mainstream so quickly, crypto buzzwords are also getting some traction now.

Regarding the bounce rate, that's the website metric really, not an ad metric. If this Initiative is approved, I am going to point some of our ads to gridcoin.science and measure any difference in bounce rates.

Good idea for Bing ads, I will look into it! We should spend some $$$ there too.

I am stoked to see someone taking the lead in trying to unify our public image. This initiative is bound to result in drawing ever greater numbers of crunchers into the Gridcoin fold, with all the benefits that brings for the scientific community. The budget for animated banners is an especially great idea - we cannot continue to rely on volunteer work for this kind of effort.

I will contribute where I can, whether by continuing to build gridcoin.science or telling the 1000th Reddit noob that he/she should just join the pool. =P

I think the ideas are absolutely fantastic! The old saying that you can't grow a business without spending some first is the crux of this marketing expense. No matter what way you look at it Gridcoin is a business and with google ads a little more can go a long way.

I 100% support you in your endeavor to become a contributor of the Twitter account, your writing is both informative and easy to read. The community could use more of this to increase exposure.

Finally, as for the banners you are absolutely right, the work done by @joshoeah is very professional! It is difficult to achieve the level of quality that he puts in to each and every outcome. Work like his is invaluable to becoming worldly reconsidered.

You can have the best design, service or product in the world but if no one sees it no one will use it.

Happy New Year my dear @vortac!

It's nice that you open such prospects!
Happy New Year my friend @vortac!

.

I am just diving into the whole gridcoin setting. You can count me in as a new member. My CPU will be with you before the end of this week :-D

My personal favorite place to see our beloved #Gridcoin advertised is on http://boincstats.com

I ignored the ad for the first dozen or so times I saw it, but eventually after seeing that the ad had staying power, I relented and clicked. This was a few years ago.


Fast forward 2 years to Spring 2017 when I helped to organize some great folks (who did all the heavy lifting) at the Gridcoin Slack channel to work on a new brand image for Gridcoin. The outcome of the hard work of all the people was the purple logo used everywhere today. Dedicated users always benefit the community more than passive users, even if they're only active in spurts when they have time available.

My personal belief is that our best bet is targeting the existing BOINC community most of all, to bring over real, long term supporters who would be crunching for BOINC with or without the rewards. Once we reach a critical mass of these users, we won't have to advertise anywhere else.

Staying power, very well said! That's how long term marketing should work. Every single ad impression helps.

Absolutely they do! Even when there's not a click, there's often still a tiny spark of interest. Sooner or later repeat impressions will kindle that interest enough that someone clicks or Google's on their own.

Many thanks @vortac for everything you do for the community.

You got a 4.93% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @slapbox!

You got a 34.16% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @slapbox!

I've been thinking about this for a few days since it first posted.

Opinion:

I'm personally strongly opposed to using foundation funds for anything other than development. This means I cannot support marketing points one (Google adwords), four (BOINC Netsoft) and five (Fixed campaigns).

I am of the opinion that Josh's creative work can fall under development. I support paying him to create resources for the community.

A word of thanks:

Despite not agreeing with where the funding is coming from, I am nevertheless thankful to those who have put in work on advertising. Thanks!

An interesting opinion. Would you like to elaborate further, how do you think we should finance our marketing campaigns then?

Three points (listed below from worst to better...)

1. Marketing campaigns do not need to be need to be financed - we could allow natural community growth to happen more slowly or increased community activity in the BOINC and science spheres could be harnessed instead. This being said, it would take huge effort to follow the proactive route and so it is not necessarily a viable point at this stage.

2. We are an altruistic coin. We focus on furthering science - right now we actively accomplish this through increasing contribution to BOINC. The community, being altruistic, can self fund marketing out of their own pockets. I know I'm willing to. I am just not yet able.

3. Both points 1. and 2. can be argued against and have their own shortcomings. Incorporating side staking into the Gridcoin Research Wallet will allow us to generate a marketing fund. This, instead of the currently limited foundation funds, can be used to finance marketing campaigns.

  1. Waiting for natural growth isn't exactly called marketing nowadays. Waiting for natural growth is precisely that - waiting. Under no circumstances you can call that a "marketing campaign".

  2. As far as I know, such a self-funded marketing account is not even established yet. In any case, I have seen zero news, posts and donation drives about it so far. Under such circumstances, I believe we can also classify the whole thing as "waiting".

  3. I find this side-staking proposal somewhat absurd, because I believe Foundation is also staking and receiving interest, so it's not 'limited' as you are implying. Basically, you want to establish another fund, very similar to the one we already have. Looks like a redundant task at best, and waste of time and energy at worst.

1. Agreed. It's an alternative. Not a campaign.
2. This is in response to your question. How do I think we should finance out marketing campaigns.
3. That is correct - I would like another fund established. I still view the Foundation as limited.

I think where you and I have different views on this is that I am willing to sacrifice potential immediate growth to have greater potential to pay a growing development team in the future. You are willing to potentially sacrifice future ability to pay the development team because you are willing to bet that we will be able to pay the team in the future if we grow now.

Gridcoin Foundation has about 30 million GRC, currently worth $4.2 million. We are paying devs $30 per hour. That's enough for 140 thousand hours of development or 16 years of non-stop coding.

You are saying that if we spend something on marketing and go down to let's say 15 years, the future of Gridcoin development is in question?

Thank you for reading my blog and supporting it. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help with GridCoin. Thanks again, Nate

Hello I want to thank you for reading me, thank you very much!

Josh's work. Oh, yeah.

Haha I just noticed that. @joshoeah is a Gridcoin hero!

The number of revisions he did as we picked apart every design he offered and his positive attitude towards the entire thing was a massive key to the success of the rebranding effort. He worked tirelessly.

Aw shucks, you flatter me :) I don't know about being a hero, but thank you!

He did an amazing job, I agree. We should have offered him some compensation. Hoping to fix that with "professional banners" fund, designers who work that hard deserve a better deal in the future.

Do we have a donation address for Josh?

Thank you very much!

I agree that @joshoeah should be compensated for his previous and future work ..

His contribution to the Gridcoin re-branding and wallet icon design has helped us modernise the front facing visual side of the Gridcoin project ..

With @joshoeah assisting in further marketing and advertising endeavors we will see results ..

As some of you have probably noticed, I have been using these two banners on all of my comments for quite a while and I'm looking forward to seeing many more of these @joshoeah banners appearing on posts and comments in the very near future ..

I must admit to being reticent about foundation funds being used for pure advertising as I do believe that its true purpose is to fund development ..

However I'm a pragmatist and I can't ( at the moment ) see how a concerted effort to attract new users and investors can be supported any other way ..

boinc
Courtesy of @joshoeah

boinc
Courtesy of @joshoeah

excellent proposal. I have witnessed the steady growth of GridCoin community and doing such a proposal will only grow and build the community up. great read posted on twitter earlier.

BOINCstats accepts GRIDCOIN as on their donation page:
Crypto address: RzXRNQU8rBwS2VSAzP4vzk5ug2wnZKUP5H

I have sent some coins previously and it worked, at least I assume so. Yes, I am one of those, who send small amounts of GRIDCOINs to various initiatives around BOINC and GRIDCOINs as donation from time to time.

Gamers are also a very good target demographic since they already have the hardware to do some serious BOINC'ing. Some may also be looking for a cryptocurrency to mine to subsidize their rigs, and since it is no longer profitable to mine btc/ltc/doge etc, they may come to us instead.

Things are a bit more complicated though. Targeting gamers is like targeting general population (i.e. non-BOINC, non-crypto). That means bounce rates are likely to be close to 90%. Certainly, we could throw money at it, but without some highly-professional banners and a new, flashy website, it's probably much too wasteful. Gamers are targeted by many advertisers, it would require a huge effort to stand out among the competition there.

Well, I installed boinc all those years ago because i'm a pc gamer and liked the idea to donate excess performance to a good cause. We also have a reason to turn our pc on a daily (well.. used to be daily) basis.

Furthermore the statistics, achievements and awarding of badges reaching a milestone in a project is a sort of gamification of the system and keeps people motivated and certainly for gamers drawn to it.

Ah now you've got me thinking.. Is there any way to offer achievements and badges directly to GRC users? The stats are all out there, so surely a framework could be built to track a user and offer badges / awards (even rewards for special achievements) for reaching certain milestones or performing certain tasks...

NewbieBlock-01.png
"Congratulations! You staked your first block!"

Just a thought! I'm sure someone else could add more depth to this idea, but I'm up for creating badges if it might provide some incentive to join and get more folks BOINCing :)

Imagine tying it into steam as well so that a Boinc/Gridcoin bundle could be installed to your steam library so that you can see how many hours the programs have run for on your PC, and directly ties back to steam achievements...

This would be a certain way to get more gamers to contribute processing power, although a streamlined Gridcoin/Boinc client would be required.

Awesome! Maybe to incorporate it in @sc-steemit 's gridcoinstats site, in the user detail page?

I like to figure out how much CPU power certain games actually need and try optimise them in a way that I can run BOINC while enjoying a good gaming session! ;)

I have found that diablo 3 uses only a small amount of resources so that you can keep on gaming even while running both CPU and GPU projects :)

https://steemit.com/gaming/@donkeykong9000/gaming-and-boincing-earning-gridcoin

I think a Facebook ad campaign would be a smart idea. If I'm not mistaken, Facebook ads can target users based on their demographics and interests. For instance, I get a lot of crypto-related sponsored posts in my news feed, simply because my Facebook info indicates I'm likely to be interested in crypto-related stuff.

This has significant potential for Gridcoin: not only could we target people interested in crypto, but also those interested in BOINC and other science coins.

I know someone who ran a Facebook ad campaign for his small business. If people like this idea, I can ask him what it might involve to run a campaign for Gridcoin.

"not only could we target people interested in crypto, but also those interested in BOINC and other science coins."

Cost estimation from Facebook: $ 1 860 for the next 364 days*. Estimated 8-33 likes per day. @Vortac, @Dutch, assuming a 60% bounce rate of new likes to website and a further 60% who just browse the site, this gives a guesstimate range of 466 - 1921 new users. Cost per new user: $0.97- $4.00. Opinions?

"Numbers shown are based on the average performance of ads targeted to your selected audience."

*estimation. Subject to exchange rate changes.

I predict higher bounce rates for Facebook people, above 80% most likely. Still, I would support spending $100 on such a campaign to obtain some test results and then we can discuss how to proceed and is it worth it.

Sorry, just saw these comments. Thanks @geebell for doing the initial bit of research! @vortac right, why not at least give it a test run?

A Facebook marketing campaign would probably be enhanced by ramping up the content posted on the Gridcoin Facebook page. However, this means someone would have to do all the work of content creation. If a test run met with a high level of success and we want to continue marketing on Facebook, maybe we could look into this.

I found Gridcoin through Steemit when @cm-steem gave a project update in the Whaletank with @OfficialFuzzy. So, it's a shame to know that project accounts here (like Gridcoin, Smoke, etc) take so much heat and get so many downvote attacks from the bigger accounts here - like you guys are stealing users or something.

Steemit should be a very viable community-building resource if everyone would just learn to find the synergies right in front of us.

I personally HATE Google for advertising because of their business practices, shutting people down at will, censoring and refusing to pay, but I know it's still one of the most powerful venues to find eyeballs so often the best bet when getting started. I agree with @slapbox that a consistent promotional campaign with "staying power" is required. Just like email marketing, it may take the 2nd or 3rd hit to get the click-through.

Keep up the great work!

Thanks @vortac for your work with our adwords campaign (and of course for paying). We all can be happy that you do this for Gridcoin!

These are all sound arguments. Crypto still is new and has (a lot) prejudice; the fear of the unknown factor, as people get more exposed to crypto news over time, thus getting used to it, and then get in contact with these adds, they'll be more open for it I wager.

I think it's just a matter of keeping at it.

I agree with all the points, especially regarding twitter. There are tons of quality articles here on steemit and reddit, no reason not to mirror these on twitter and other social media.

The community steemit account was also a good idea IMO but has met some opposition. Feel free to donate your steem/SP to me so that I may fulfill this role :)

Hey @vortac,

thank you for this article, and thank you even more for everything you do behind the scenes! You are awesome! :)

@Vortac, do we use Re-marketing? If not (and since I am not served with ads everywhere I believe we are not), I think we can achieve way better results with just a fraction of costs. I wrote the proposal based on my experience with Google Ads and Facebook Ads.

Imagine what we could do if we put tags on all of our GRC related websites, as well as to contact boincstats webmasters to allow us the same. I think it's possible they would accept, as we share the common interest. That would lead to conversion rate and user acquisition at just the fraction of the cost.

Gridcoin is a good coin,
You've grown since 2015, why not yet developed.
I am a marketing people
I see your ad campaign has not really worked for $ 1000 a month

Very nice article. I didn't even know that you (and other people) do that kind of things.
Thank you for that, I assume :D
We only can hope that we "recrute" more BOINC users in 2018 and maybe that some "big miners" are changing to a scientific use of their power.
EDIT: Happy New Year to you and everbody else too!

Thank you for the initiative!

I was going to share my thought here, but the comment was getting quite lengthy, so I made it into a post.

Hope my ideas provide some inspiration. =)
Cheers!

I would like getting listed on exchanges to also be a part of the marketing campaign.
I like the idea of ramping up advertising.

As for me, I dislike Google, so I don't like this option))
May be it's possible to substitute it with Reddit Ads?
For many years I work in online marketing and I remember from past experience, CPC in Reddit was lower and more efficient for some campaigns than Facebook and Google Adwords.

Also I think it's better to make post "Promoted" on Steemit. Steem or SBD can be bought with GRC and this way we'll support Steemit social network. I didn't try it on a big scale, though.

Also recently I posted in Bitcointalks thread, will be visiting it from time to time and keep conversation there!

Also posted some retweets from my Twitter (https://twitter.com/flodner) it has 11K+ followers

Hello @flodner, thank you for your feedback and sorry for not replying sooner.

Yes, we have tried Reddit ads twice so far, with mediocre results. CPC turned out to be about the same as for AdWords:

https://cryptocurrencytalk.com/topic/1331-new-coin-launch-announcement-grc-gridcoin/?page=1120&tab=comments#comment-210775

https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/38158-reddit-ads

Promoting an article was a nice stunt while @promoted bot was active, it provided a nice upvote afterwards. But it seems to be inactive now and personally, I don't browse Promoted section ever. I still promote Gridcoin's most popular articles here, but only with 1 SBD or so, cause I don't think it's very efficient.

Following you on Twitter now, that's an impressive follower base. If you could retweet some of our tweets from time to time, it would surely expand our reach there.

Our official Twitter:
https://twitter.com/GridcoinNetwork

My personal Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Vortac9

Yes, it's rather high CPC on Reddit, a while ago I had something like 0.05 CPC, but if was completely another niche (Books).
Followed you on Twitter too, will retweet from time to time Gridcoin and your tweets.
Also may be will join Cryptocurrencytalk forum a bit later

Also you might consider this site Theviralexchange - I tried it both as earning and spending points. The thing is that most of people around there are from crypto-community so all retweets, reposts would be targeted.
And that's cheap.
If you want I have some points and I can setup this for free for some GRC tweet. If you like this idea - tell me which particular tweet to use

Looks interesting, will bring this to the attention of our Twitter admins (I am not one of them yet :)

Ok, or may be in a nearest future I will pick up some of future tweets (i.e. Hangout announcement or link to Steemit article), I think I might have enough balance for 50 retweets or more

I have some very Original thoughts, Ideas and theory's

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

In depth response thread. Let's keep the conversation going!

Hello @vortac. I have been thinking for a long time whether and in which coin I should invest. So far, I have only dared to Bitcoin. But among other things, I followed your campaign, and saw that there are many Gridcoin supporters and investors. And I have come to the conclusion that it is a solid project. Here is my real question: does it make sense to invest many small amounts? And is it worth it even if you can not implement so much ?? I know the article is older but I did not know how else to reach you. Thank you already !!
Greetings Montaquila

Hello @montaquilaa. Every investor started small in the beginning (me included). And with Gridcoin, you always know that your investment is not only for your portfolio, but it's helping science too. Not many cryptos come with such universally positive advantages that everyone can relate to.

Thank you for the fast answer!! My next question would be: is it possible to invest directly, so I can transfer my Steem dollars to a specific account, which then flows into Gridcoin? Or does it make more sense to become an affiliate. To be honest, I'm not really familiar with all the tools and I do a lot of things here on the phone. Is it possible to be only a voluntary investor?

so I can transfer my Steem dollars to a specific account, which then flows into Gridcoin

As far as I know, that's not possible. But you can trade your Steem Dollars for BTC and then BTC for Gridcoin.

Oh so ok I understand. I do not really want to earn any money with that, but I only want to support good actions. So maybe we'll make a deal and I'll transfer it to you. You have a gridcoin wallet, or ?If you have nothing against it. Otherwise, thanks for the help, and maybe see you soon in the grid community.

Peace Monta

Than you so much for your attention for my introduction. I hope you will like my new posts😊

Wow, Very interesting information... Thanks for the help in my first post of presentation, I hope you follow me and you can continue to see more:) ...

Vortac,you are my fairy godfather , and I am a Cinderella😅thank you so much 😊

Vortac - fairy Godfather, thanks, what you make for me😊😆

Hello my friend, thank you for the support you have given me. regards!!!

Vortac- my fairy Godfather, Today, the first time I participate in the challenge 😊hope you will like😊

Vortac - my fairy Godfather, again you made me a present😊.Thank you

Thank you for following me, I will continue to create good content, thanks for helping me! :)

My fayre Godfather, thank you for everything ,what you make😊

Thank you very much for looking at my work .. :)

Vortac - My fairy Godfather, today first time I'm in contest😊Someday i help you too like you help me 😊thank you so much

Vortac -my fairy Godfather, today i have something for you in my new post 😊😊😊i hope you enjoy 😉😊

Vortac look at my last drawing, if you like it, help me, please! Regards... :)

Hello 👋 we will see you posting again soon?

REALLY WE HAVE TO SAY BIG THANKS TO @vortac ALWAYS GIVING HELPFUL INFORMATION !! THATS WHY I FALLOW HIM !! THANKS 🔝🔝🔝🔝🔝🆒️🆒️🆒️

Well, I think the Gridcoin Wallet should be better prior to Marketing .
The Wallet won´t be easy for most people. (out-of-sync, forks, snapshots....).
We need a robust/mature product here. (The network is!)
So If we want everybody in... should be easier... Not everybody is a geek.

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Vortac - my fairy Godfather, Have a nice Valentine's day

IMG_20170306_124558_320.jpg

@vortac, my fairy Godfather, today i put my first video in dtube, look please 😊😊😊

There are 2 pages
Pages