Gridcoin Magnitude on Newly Whitelisted ODLK Project Results / High Resolution BOINC Data

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Recently the ODLK (Latin Squares) project was added to the Gridcoin white list. Shortly after it being added to the white list, I decided to switch my CPU hosts over to ODLK. My main reason for doing this was to test out a new website I've been working on that keeps detailed information about a given user's (based on CPID) BOINC data for each white listed Gridcoin project they are participating in. The program is currently collecting data for my CPID (Amarynth, 5c2b8512470f0b92a5a6664874bacc5a) and the 3 CPID's for grcpool.com.

This first image is from my data. I started crunching on January 19 23:43 (UTC). I eventually had 4 hosts running on ODLK: A Ryzen 7 1700X, an i7 laptop, an i5 desktop, and an old Core 2 Duo desktop. As you can see, my magnitude shot up very quickly. I went from 0 to 60 magnitude (about 15 GRC/day)in about 2 days time. Shortly after that the Team RAC started to rise at a faster rate and my magnitude leveled off, then Team RAC eventually took off and my mag started declining. It is still declining now, but leveling off.

As noted above, my RAC stopped its rapid ascension around January 22. Non-coincidentally, that is around the time that grcpool added ODLK to its list of projects, and its RAC started to take off. The graphs below are from the 3 grcpool.com CPIDs.

If you like this high resolution style of BOINC data let me know. I'm currently working on a website that will show user statistic's and historical graphs, all based on BOINC data. The higher resolution data is only something I want to do for users who actually want that feature. I'm currently only tracking my CPID and the 3 CPID's for grcpool.com.

I'm also testing out a way of automating adding addresses for the high resolution data tracking. Since this is a project for Gridcoin, I thought the best way to do that would be to use Gridcoin. To get your CPID tracked, send a transaction (as big or small as you please) to address: S7z4W1Gemzo8bPur1fEsPuCa5nm7eZ54H6 with the CPID you want to track in the Message field. My software will then add that to the list of CPIDs to track in high resolution (updating every 30 minutes).

Here is a list of my user data, also generated form my work in progress website:

If you have other questions or suggestions, let me know!

Sort:  

I'm not particularly tech-savy but I own some gridcoin largely because the community for it is so strong here on steem!

Congratulations @xamarynth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @xamarynth! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xamarynth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!