You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not Really A Big Deal But...I Go Shopping For Groceries On My Front Lawn :) Here's Today's Treats!

Yes, this is a great life for the children, and for our raising them. I do want to homeschool them acutally! I homeschooled my eldest son for 1 year while we were travelling across Canada, trying to find our perfect place to Land, to Live. Unfortunately for me though, my kids are all super social butterflies, and they LOVE school! AHHAHAA And me being the open minded Mom I am, I don't want to force my beliefs on them, so I let them go, but they know the door is always open to learn at home.

The school they go to here, only has 50 students in the whole school, so I am happy that they are happy there. Small classrooms and a laid back, country approach to children and learning . Also, my kids receive "re-education" from me daily when the school teaches them only one side of any story, I make sure to fill them in on the rest of the story and encourage them to find more answers on their own too. :)

I'm looking forward to those food pics !!! HAHAHAHAA!!!! I'll be watching my feed for it. Congrats on the awesome camera find too! :)