Steemit Virus Contest #1; Giving Back To The Steemit Community

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

circle steemit logo.png

You can’t do much carpentry with your bare hands and you can’t do much thinking with your bare brain - Bo Dahlbom



Steemit is a platform that has helped so many people become creative. I personally I'm a project of so many steemians who wanted me to grow.

My journey on steemit has been very interesting, meeting people who took me as their project work. As a new steemian, I always wanted to learn how to write well so I visited blogs of notable steemit veterans of which I started to learn how to write.
Soon I was opportune to meet with @fisteganos who thought me what I needed to know about writing. I became a laboratory rat for the project @onequality and I'm really glad I was and I'm still a part of the project.

Like a Japanese proverb says "Better than a thousand days of diligent study is one day with a great teacher". I always say that I'm a product of continuous mentoring and believe me I speak the truth. Writing alone wasn't enough, I needed to discover myself and this became possible with the help of @surpassinggoogle. I became his gig project even before I heard of #steemgigs

If I have seen further than others, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants - Isaac Newton

Also, I have learnt a lot from @donkeypong, @hanshotfirst and so many other great steemian directly or indirectly.

GIVING BACK TO THE COMMUNITY

“If you wait until you can do everything for everybody, instead of something for somebody, you’ll end up doing nothing for nobody.” - Malcom Bane

In my own little way, I want to start giving back to the community.

STEEMIT VIRUS CONTEST

I love creativity and I cherish creative minds. The steemit virus came into existence through creative thinking and it was meant to help steemians grow.

There are good posts that leave the new tab untouched because they were not noticed and I have decided to reward good writers in my own little way.

Do Not forget


credit

LET THE CONTEST BEGIN

What good has steemit done to you, who has added to your success story on steemit and how do you intend to give back to the community

CONTEST RULE

  • Your post must not be older than this post
  • Post must be 500 words and above
  • Comment on this post with a link to your post
  • Comments must be within 48 hours to be eligible.
  • Contest is opened to Nigerians and other steemian
  • There will be two winners (A Nigerian and a non-Nigerian)
  • Contest ends in 48 hours
  • No plagiarism, reference all images that are not originally yours
  • Use the tag #steemgigs and #onequality in addition to your other tags
  • The Winner is not determined based on the numbers of votes on comment links
  • This contest is exclusively for red fishes and minnows
  • Resteem this post for visibility.

STEEMIT VIRUS REWARD

The winners of the contest will receive 10SBD each
p.s: The winners will be one Nigerian and Any other steemian (who is not a Nigerian). winners will receive their reward after the winners of the contests have been announced.

fancy-line-divider.jpg

GENERIC.gif

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

divider.png

Sort:  

ideas like this makes you stand out among others, this is something that will give redfishes and minnows the opportunity to he heard more on this community.... Nice work @gbenga

Nice initiative bro.

Here is the link to my contest participation: https://steemit.com/contest/@harbysco/my-journey-on-steemit-summit-on-gbenga-steemit-virus-contest

great one bro, here is the link to my post
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@illuminatus/from-me-to-steemit

tiye o ni baje (i hope my typing in yoruba is legible). May the steem forever be in thy favour.

You mean "tire"...lol

haha..thanks for the correction.

"Giving back to the community especially the newbies"
What an impressive and exciting idea from a leader like you
Thanks @gbenga !!!

Here is my link

https://steemit.com/adventure/@olanrewaju/center-steemit-journey-center-how-it-all-started-story-so-far

Thanks for this opportunity @gbenga . I am a proud participant!

This is the Link of my entry into the contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@smyle/steemit-virus-contest-my-steemit-journey-so-far

Thanks!

Nice one you are doing boss, this is for the newbies like me, God bless you richly.
Finally i have joined in the ongoing contest, i am proud to be a contestant and i believe we are all winners.

https://steemit.com/myjourney/@sweetestglo-eu/my-journey-so-far-in-steemit

great initiative @gbenga
fully supporting you on this with a well deserved upvote
keep it up and thanks for making nija proud...

I would think this is much more a contest than a steemgig. It's getting harder and harder to find real service offers and requests.

Why a nigerian and a non nigerian OMG NATIONALISM!!! but I already have the feeling of who is going to win ;) so I won't participate in this one, or will I. Okay let's see if I can beat you at this one @smyle ;-) as the non nigerian that means :P here is my entree https://steemit.com/society/@seveaux/thinking-multicultural-relativism

Lols ! You are funny brother ! It is a competition and someone must win it ! All the best bro ! 👍

Nice initiative brother

Wow, i am really am interested but I am away.from my laptop. Maybe the next virus contest i manage to join an entry.

@gbenga ,it is rare to find someone that's already at the top to help those beneath, but you just prove yourself to be a man filled with virtues and ready to help the minnows, i learnt a lot from you as you are always ready to help in order to keep the community going.
Thanks for this opportunity..

A real good contest ! I love how u creating this opportunity to give back to the community what u recieved :-) . I wish to enter this contest but I really wonder how as I have not yet achieved success as of yet in steemit , anyways good luck to all participants and I hope this contest grows .
Thank u for sharing ur experience , success happens with one great mentor and lot of effort on ur part.

Thanks for this wonderful opportunity, bro.!

It's been amazing watching you grow and I feel fucking proud! Nice to see you giving back too. Well done!

Resteemed. I have to advertise this to others. I love this.

followed and upvoted you,if you want to know about steemit tricks,please follow me...!!!

This is good

This is super, giving back to the community that made or is still in process of getting one made. The camaraderie here is not found in any other social media. Bravo 👍

I'm not going to enter because I'm not the best writer. I do believe in giving back to the community and I am glad to see you are using the logo I made at the top of your post. :)

Thanks @doctorcrypto for the logo, but you can participate in the contest. Nobody is the best writer, we are all learning. Moreover who said you are not a good writer?

It is in you.

“If you wait until you can do everything for everybody, instead of something for somebody, you’ll end up doing nothing for nobody.” - Malcom Bane

This is food for thought..
I wish you more palm oil or your elbow 😬.
Cheers!

I adore you too bro, you are one of the good steemitian I love to check his blog daily, looking forward to more great deeds of yours sir

So who won it?

Nice innitiative.

this is a very great initiative bro. Giving back is a great thing. Thanks for putting together this awesome contest.

Thank you for learning to give back a little of what you have for the community.

Great job. Keep the fire burning