Seeing and Seeking Growth Exponentially

in #growth7 years ago

The key to growth is the introduction of higher dimensions of consciousness into our awareness

Growth is something to be treasured. It indicates a positive output, and it is happening right now in Steemit. I'm glad to see the growth, and so much delighted that still many people are seeking growth. A lot are doing promotions, campaigns, and many things to hook them in this amazing platform.

Everyone is doing their part in promoting Steemit. There are a lot of ways in promoting, and we've seen them promoting in many ways. From posting informative blogs, sharing the platform on social media sites, promoting Steemit in universities and to their hometown, a video to explain the platform, setting up Steemit hubs, Steemit meet-ups and hangouts, and many more! Everyone is doing it.

Community Steemit.png
Photocredit : http://sugargroveva.com

How do you define Steemit?

Share it to us!

My own definition of Steemit, as what I have been speaking in doing University campaigns - Steemit is an incentivized social news blogging and social networking site. Post your blog and earn. It's that simple!, which is of what I researched. I am always highlighting the word incentivized, because I think Steemit is just the same as other social networking sites. So highlighting that thing will likely to get them hooked in this platform. Luckily, a lot have joined. From our university and our hometown, Cebu.

To be honest, Earning is the main reason why I got hooked in this platform, that I have tried a lot of blogging sites which ended scam, whipping and whopping away once you want to get your payout. This is also the main challenge I got from promoting this platform since I always highlight the word earning on my campaigns.

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for making things clear, constant his constant help through calls, chats, and from his blogs. I found a new way to explain Steemit.

From his blog : How do you promote Steemit to People/Students, Living in Developing Nations in General?, I did have a clear understanding about this platform. Maybe not totally, but it changed my perception of the platform. I learned that Steemit is of a different perception than mine :

That Steemit is ...

  • To find new knowledge
  • To become a better version of yourself
  • To know how to interact
  • To do some #steemgigs and win extra bucks for books and pencils
  • To find yourself
  • To define and redefine yourself
  • To practice your education
  • To hone your art
  • To teach and learn as you teach
  • To practice your assignments
  • To "not let a day emptily slip" by, "without reading or writing".
  • To prepare for your exams

I'd like to add : TO HELP OTHERS.

growth.jpg
Photocredit : http://www.qadryqade.com

Cheetah, I am also preparing for your comment. But I'm sorry, I credited that portion to Terry and that I feel the need to share those words to the community. I know, a lot are having misconceptions about the platform but in my almost 3 months of experience here, this is the best definition of Steemit. For sure, this will be added and highlighted. This is the definition I am thankful to have to be a better Steemit Community Builder.

Seeing and Seeking for Growth

I'm glad to see a lot of community campaigns throughout the world. From Indonesia, Thailand, Nigeria, UK, Philippines, and to many more developing nations here in Steemit, I am so much delighted to see those collaborative efforts in sharing this one of a kind platform to others. Steemit is indeed a very helpful friend to me, it has supported my studies - All of my expenses. From personal, school, family, and recreation, Steemit is a very generous friend.

Without these amazing people I have known, Steemit will never be amazing to us. They've poured so much love in making the community grow and I give credit to these awesome people I met here in Steemit :

They are the people I've known that helped the Philippine community rewarded from their posts. They are silently working hard to boost our community here. A massive thank you to them. They are indeed a gift to us, something to be treasured. We love you!

I've known first @donkeypong (Tom), when I translated his post Reflections and Tips for International Steemit Members and Growth Communities in to Filipino. There we started connecting each other, and he is really generous. I presented my intention to promote Steemit to our university and without hesitation, he supported the initiative. He donated and funded the whole campaign, something I am still in shocked. We just had a conversation for less than an hour, and he has given his trust. I just realized, that started everything.

Future of Steemit predicted?

With the collaborative efforts of everyone, I feel the future Steemit can be predicted. Though still in beta phase, I am in full hopes of Steemit as a site for everyone. I see an exponential growth and a healthy community. A community that helps one another, and I bet you've seen a lot of donations from the community helping people. @darthnava, @antonette, @cryptopie, and a lot more people who were helped by the loving community of Steemit!

My prediction is that Steemit will have new members grow exponentially. No wonder, community campaigns/promotions are accelerating trends in promoting this platform. They will really get hooked to Steemit once they have tried this platform.

I am indeed thankful, forever thankful for this opportunity, for the blessing, and for the learning.

Thank you for spending your time reading.

Sort:  

In short, Steemit is beautiful :)
Cheers!

#steemitisbeautiful was my first tag and community on steemit.chat

You have painted Steemit so well with your words and I agree so much. Your predictions will soon come to past so very, very fast. I see in this platform less greed... and more generous hearts displayed. God bless Steemit and Mabuhay ang lahat na mga "Steemian Crusaders"!

Yes steemit is an growing community that is still in beta stage making its position. I believe Steem will grow to the point were bitcoin is.

Amazing post @jassennessaj. Your definition of Steemit is succinct. I just learnt a new thing on how to promote Steemit. Amazing

@eurogee

Inspiring to know Steemit more and more. Together with all the efforts from the community. :)