You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Compare Your Steemit Wallet With Others - Create! The Open Books Issue And Why Healthy Businesses Are Rarely Fair

in #growth7 years ago (edited)

I can't believe the amount of time people waste comparing themselves to others on Steemit or anywhere in life really.

The energy they spend complaining about the 'problems' with Steemit this or that is mind-boggling. With just a fraction of that same energy, they could be fixing these problems by bringing their own unique value to the table.

That's why I don't get into those debates or flag wars and all that nonsense. I'm too busy helping people find their foothold here.

This post is like reading my internal thoughts on these distractions. You must be a mindreader or just have seen enough people vent their frustrations here to feel compelled to post about it. Fantastic job. I will be linking this post to many comments I get from those newbies that get lost in the woods sometimes on Steemit and get caught up in these types of debates. Thanks for the clarity. Resteemed and you have a new follower.

P.S. - It was nice meeting you at Steemfest

Sort:  

It's true my friend, maybe we aren't understand yet that all is energy, and the power of the mind, while i'm complaining about something there are another guy doing something good, and on many times that guy it's using more simple tools but he is being practical!

Yes, it was excellent meeting you at Steemfest² :-)
Thanks for your encouragement, @luzcypher!
Some people even have statistics about the vote behaviour of others, it's really insane. It often happens to me that people text me like "Hey have you heard that X flagged Y?" and I say "No, I guess I was busy creating content."

I'm glad we share the very same attitude here :-) Following you as well.
Have a great day!