You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Compare Your Steemit Wallet With Others - Create! The Open Books Issue And Why Healthy Businesses Are Rarely Fair

in #growth7 years ago (edited)

Hey @joedukeg!
Thanks for asking, I'm always happy to help :-)

  1. If I were you I wouldn't think too much about "curation" in sense of "curation rewards" in the beginnings. The only thing that matters to you is: attention. So everything you do should be driven by the question: how can I make my content more visible?

  2. I love this question to be honest :-) I started with 0 dollars here and have invested 0 dollars to date. Every Cent of the 13,000 Steem in my wallet has been earned through content creation and interaction on the platform. Yes, when I started in July 2016 things were a bit easier since there weren't so many users on the platform. However, that could also be just an excuse for the ones that don't want to work hard here. What I did was the following: I studied the accounts of the succssful bloggers, their content and behavior. It was of special interest to me what they were talking about in order to find out their fields of interest. Then I started to create content that matched with these fields of interest in order to attract their attention. Then a curation project found me and started to upvote me constantly, that was the beginning of everything. But again: everything happened because I worked hard, constantly improved my output, replied to every comment I received, got out and connected with people and spend a looooooot of time on this platform. I still spend 6-8 hours on steemit every single day.

The most important advice I can give you is the following one: you have to be unique! Like in any other market in the world, your 'product' has to offer something nobody else provides. Why shoud people impatiently wait for your next blog post to be published? That is the question you have to answer.

Whenever you have questions, feel free to contact me :-)
Best of luck for that journey! I will follow you.

PS: I just saw that you're from Venezuela. Have you checked out the project @cervantes? The #spanish community might be an interesting place to conquer for you as well...? Así que me puedes escribir también en español si quieres :-)

Sort:  

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, si de hecho, @cervantes es uno de los proyectos más conocidos y de los cuales he recibido más apoyo, gracias por los consejos!