You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Compare Your Steemit Wallet With Others - Create! The Open Books Issue And Why Healthy Businesses Are Rarely Fair

in #growth7 years ago

This is a sensational article. It seems that I wrote nothing over the past couple weeks but counteracting all the negativity that is on this site. People whining and complaining about this system instead of focusing upon what they can do to make it better.

The rewards system is what it is. Do those with more SP have an advantage? Of course. Rather than asking how do we take that from them, why not ask what did they do to get that SP? Those who started here in July and August 2016 were in a much different world than today. Also, how many powered up at $3 or $4 a steem?

No matter what they did, it is safe to say that they werent given steem for free. Sure maybe they shared more in the rewards pool when there were less people...well that is the benefit of being early and in the right place.

So yes, people should stop acting like school children and get busy. I am quickly learning there are many with high SP who are willing to upvote new people (blasts the theory that whales only circle upvote).

Thank you for your post.

Sort:  

Oh I love your comment! I would sign every single word of it :-)
THANKS.

Rather than asking how do we take that from them, why not ask what did they do to get that SP?

Great question!
Most of them choose the easy way: it's easier to complain than to just start working.

I would have resteemed this comment if I could!

Thank you for the kind words. I wrote a post a few weeks back in defense of whales. It seems easy to cast stones at others yet few take the time to think what they went through to get there.

I hear that the whales were lucky to buy steem at 6 cents...my answer is how many would have bought when the bottom is dropping out of steem? We went from $1.60 to $.85 yet I dont see a ton posting that they are steeming up.

As for the re-steem, thank you...I will just have to write a blog post expanding upon this idea. :)

To be honest I don't how how whales got rich on steemit and it's actually nothing I'm spending my time with :-) The people who are holding larger stakes of Steem have earned that money for a reason. So I'm not someone who finds pleasure in overanalyzing stuff, I rather spend my time with my own doings aiming to get better by myself...:-)

If you write a blog post about it, drop me the link please! :-)