You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Change your Life - When you Respond

in #growth6 years ago

The irony is that those with a good credit score are penalized for having a good score. This is because having a good score makes you a target and you have to pay more to protect that score. If you went bankrupt, then the score drops, but at the same time you're no good any more to identity thieves as they can't use your data to apply for credit in your name.

The old business model of centralized IT is nearly done for. People just have to become aware of what's available in other blockchains and jump ship into the decentralized web.

Sort:  

I felt relieved when I stopped giving a damn about credit, and started caring more about my relationships.

And I think about centralization every time I learn about some cybersecurity issue. I'm studying for Security+, but most issues I come across are only as detrimental as the honeypot is large! I look forward to jumping to the blockchain next. Any advice on courses/books?

I'm in Ivan Liljeqcvist's Blockchain Coding Academy. They cover programming in HTML, Javascript, C++, NEM, EOS, ETH.

I'll add that to my to-do list. His course looks to go much deeper than the others I've seen.