Does anyone else happen to live vicariously through their plants?

in #growwiththeflow3 years ago (edited)

Constantly reminding myself that no seed blooms over night. Sometimes I feel like a seed, resting in a dark place trying to find the light. Allowing my roots to anchor even further under my own soil, slowly taking in water. To simply come to the surface and sprout, the gratifying moment of finding the light.

I’m a firm believer of treating people, places and especially plants how I would want to be treated.
So today, I will shake off some roots that need a little tender, love and care. Carefully repot into my hand painted pots and containers.
So we can all have a fresh start here today!

img_5125.png

img_5123.png

img_5124.png

img_5122.png

img_5120.png

img_5130.png

img_5129.png

Sort:  

Head deep into my seed catalog, my planting excel sheet, mixed my seed starter, and waiting now. I need it to be Feb 15th, to start planting indoors, otherwise, my seedlings will miss their best plant by date!

Well keep your eye on the prize and know I will wish you the most luck come February 15th! :)

Congratulations @kkristylynn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP