LIFE EXPERIENCE THAT HAS MADE ME GRATEFUL TO GOD

in #gtgcontest6 years ago (edited)

I want to thank @cherylsonty for organizing this wonderful contest and @paradise-found our papa bear for being very supportive. God bless you sir.

I will say most of my life I have always had the grateful vibes..
imagesource
U5dtBGvbFQVdLviAkPKBhGED55ZA6fm_1680x8400.jpg

I was born into a broken home and as most of us know it is really difficult when it's the mum that is the single parent.
I grew up basically with my mother and she was my happiness and the reason I held on to life because when I saw that she never gave up despite the pains but she still smiled and moved on.. I had every reason to be grateful too..
I only knew I had a biological father but never got to have a feel of the fatherly love, he got married and had four other kids with me making it five children.. I started going to visit my dad when I was of age but everyone knows that there is no care and love like motherly love and care.. I was maltreated by my step mother but I had to press on.. I needed to be strong for my mother no matter what I passed through.Sometimes the pains were too much to handle for a girl child like me and at times I break down but that doesn't mean I'm not strong and determined..
I was always booed at school especially when the need for dad arises and there was none for me..
I will virtually cry my eyes out because I felt I never belonged with them.. Mum will always try to tell me something to brighten me up and it worked like magic because she always complimented that with a nice meal.
At a point I forgot I had a biological father because my mum's words always ranged in my ears "You are the one to make your own destiny, coming from a broken home doesn't make you a failure" I held on to those words and worked hard in school reminding myself that I have the power to rewrite my own future..
I'm most grateful to God because today after all the bitter experiences of having to deal without a father's love. I still stand strong.
I learn to love my step siblings and believe that God knew the reason he chose me for this kind of life and that also he knew I will come out stronger.
Today my father tends to boast of me the more because I am a Law student..

Even if he doesn't perform 100% of all his fatherly duties I'm happy I wrote my own destiny and stood out of all the family dramas.
In all these I remain strong,focused and determined that though the storms tarry one day I will reach my goals..

Word count :443

Sort:  

ooooh @kweenzykruzy baby... Sorry for all you went through. I am so happy you were able to write out your our path. Much luv babe

Thanks dear... God is in control.. I love you too

lol.... where you run enter since?

Praise God for this wonderful testimony of His faithfulness! He is the only One Who can turn things around and make a good outcome. Thank you for sharing from your heart!
God bless!
Daddy William

God be praised forever

Thanks dear for participating, entry confirmed

Thanks dear for giving me an opportunity