Guess what I am game round #2 on Steemit - which celebrity I am?

in #guesswhatiam8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! It is the weekend - time to relax and play some games (maybe with some drinks too!) at my little corner. In round #1, i had a scientist in mind and you guys had to guess the scientist. The winner of round #1 is @biophil.

In this round, I will tweak a little. In this round, it is not a scientist. What i have in mind is a movie star! Same thing, I will give 3 clues and you have to guess which movie actor i have in mind.

Prize

SBD 2 + 30% of this post SBD payouts. If no one can answer correctly, the prize will be rolled over to next round.

Rules

1. Only 1 answer each per participant in the comments below.

2. You can ask questions in the comments below and i will give only give you a Yes or No answer. So an example of a good question would be "Is he married?"

3. The first person to get the correct answer wins the prize. If you have answered correctly because someone has asked a good question, it may be a good idea to share the price :-)

4. I will announce the answer and winner at payouts.


Round 2

(Answer has nothing to do with this picture)

Clues

1. I am a male actor from the United States.

2. I am still kicking alive

3. I am active in hollywood.

Ready, get set, go!

Sort:  

George Clooney

He also happens to be one of my favorite :-)

Leonardo DiCaprio

Yes, you got the right answer, Leonardo DiCaprio!
The reason i have him in my mind is that i really liked him as an actor since Titanic, catch me if you can, the aviator, inception, etc etc. He is also an active environmentalist! :-)

Horray! I was going through process of elimination with my questions! Worked perfectly! :)

I'm late reading this post jajaja I think @justtryme90 is right. I hope he wins then

Nicolas Cage

I really love him in national treasure part 1 and part 2. Still waiting for part 3 forever..

The picture is from X-files so... David Duchovny?

Nothing to do with the picture. Giving you 1 more opportunity.

Was he playing in The Expendables 2?

Answer to Does he have a hair? (I am assuming hair) Yes

Ok, let's continue with titles and genres... He was playing a pirate?

Did he win an Oscar for best actor in the past ten years (2006-2016)?

Yes

Did his character die in the movie ?

No

Wanted to go with Leo but he's taken by someone . Wanted hDaniel Day Lewis to increase my chances but he's over fifty , that eliminates Sean Penn Jeff Bridges and a lot more ... Next best choice is Matthew Mcconaughy , who's under fifty won an Oscar and flown a space shuttle (a plane? Lol ) . my answer is Matthew McConaughey .

Wanted to go with Leo but he's taken by someone . Wanted hDaniel Day Lewis to increase my chances but he's over fifty , that eliminates Sean Penn Jeff Bridges and a lot more ... Next best choice is Matthew Mcconaughy , who's under fifty won an Oscar and flown a space shuttle (a plane? Lol ) . my answer is Matthew McConaughey .

That's really a logical way of elimination :-)

does he engage in combat sports in the movies?

Does he wear a metal suit in some of his movies?

No

Has he ever flown a plane in a movie?

Answer to "Is he over 50?" No.

Does/did he have a music career? ( I am playing by the rules, there is no limit to the number of yes or no questions I can ask :) )

No. (I love the interaction!)

Is he a scientologist? (retracted) over 50.

New question, is he currently married?