Dwarftcraft Super Wizard

in #guitar7 years ago

Dwarftcraft Super Wizard ... What does the Dwarftcraft Super Wizard sound like? Hear for yourself the pedal is a mixture of a wizard of pitch pedal, with an added echo circuit and mutate switch!!!!! This one is really crazy so for the first video I just did something calm ... I will try and do some wacky ones later. !!!!!!!!POWER TO THE STEEMIT CONTENT CREATORS ;) !!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Pretty cool! I have a Red Panda Particle and I can almost get a similar sound.

I love the Red Panda Particle great pedal as well. You should make a video and post it to earn some STEEM ;) The mutate on this thing is crazy. I am trying to figure out a good way to demonstrate it but am coming up at a loss for now. Here is some info from the actual product page which explains a couple feature way better than I could verbally;

" The Bend toggle has been upgraded to a momentary footswitch on the Super Wizard (but the toggle remains for those who prefer to have it on all the time), and a new footswitch has been added, so dubbed by Dwarfcraft as “Dindindin.” This effect cuts off the input buffer, trapping the current sample and replaying it over and over until the switch is released.

The Delay side features fairly standard Mix, Delay and Feedback controls, with an extra switch for “mutate.” This switch tosses the Wizard into the feedback loop of the delay for absolutely insane delay dementia. While this mode is active, all the rest of the controls can be used to chop and screw the sound beyond all regonition. If that’s not enough, an insert jack lets you run additional pedals in the delay’s feedback for truly intrepid magical beings."

I did some looking around about the super wizard and it looks pretty sweet. I have been looking at a lot of the Dwarfcraft stuff from the sidelines, and I really like how they are trying to integrate some of the modular stuff with there CV and what not. I may do a demo of the Particle, but I don't really have a good camera just an iPhone. I could record to pro tools though and do video with my phone, that might be a possibility.