Smoke weed? You 'could' get banned from entering the USA OF A

in #gunja6 years ago (edited)

https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-09-13/dont-get-paranoid-investors-pot-stocks-should-brace-scary-down-days

Now I'm not a proponent of smoking... or NOT smoking weed. I am pretty much libertarian in that if you do something to your body, you have only yourself to blame. Please don't take that statement to say that if you smoke week you are doing something 'bad'. I never took a position if marijuana is 'bad' or 'good' for you. Those who say it's bad probably had 'bad' experiences through their own personal lens and vice-versa for those who think it's 'good'.

With my no position policy, I basically feel that you should do what you want as long as it doesn't harm anyone else. Again, your actions and behavior are yours to own; and the results could be good or bad.

So with that being said, I think it's pretty ridiculous that if you had done something even once in your life to get a possible travel ban.

  • I mean isn't pot legal in a few American states?

So the best comment I saw on zerohedge was:

"If you admit to being a Soviet Communist you can become Director of the CIA...go figure"

The world is nutz I tell you!

Sort:  

We have enough pot heads down here already, don't need anymore....

did you ever try it?

I dabbled a little in my youth but it made me feel paranoid. I preferred to get drunk instead. I was a happy drunk...

״the bear is after me”

Potheads are better than drunks, any day of the year.

Loading...
Loading...

Yeah the world is messed up kind of upside down. Opposite of what should be you might say orwellian in nature.

Perhaps the world has always been messed up. We just get to experience it over-and-over again.

Loading...

Wonder if they'll ban Trudeau and the Queen even? After all, they are our pot dealers now! (In a month.)

yes exactly. Didn't Turdeau admit to smoking as well? LOL!

Yea, good call!

I love how arbitrary this whole legalization has been. (Not that I have a problem with pot itself.) The double standards are good to observe too...!

one thing for sure, it will keep Canadian's hungry ;)

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...