You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devil Gundam: Trimming Toe [Leg Modification - Part 100]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago

Thank you!

Actually that is a great idea but I've completed all the scratch builds for this project. I think that's how other modelers make such a perfect copies. I saw that method being used on one of Japan GBWC entry last year.

This is also one of my to do list maybe in the next couple of years. I want to make a clear armor using this method since clear color P-bandai in my country is overpriced.

Are you doing any kit building?

Sort:  

I haven't really say anything substantial due to school, work and family. I've done a few straight HG builds with minor panel-line engraving and the usual seem removal and putty fill-ins but nothing of your caliber.

I do have the HG god-gundam which I've been working on for a few years, here and there, to add mechanical detail and improved joints similar to some of the work you are doing but not quite at your level of detail or precision. Hopefully I can find some time to really get back into it soon and maybe start posting here!

Keep up your great work and updates, I check them every day

Thank you! This is my first kitbash so I make a lot of errors but I get use to it after a while. But I will definitely take a break from HG after I finish this project.

This hobby always going to take up your time. Specially if you go for a custom build but the most important thing is to enjoy it while it last :)

You should share your work here since I don't think there is any gunpla community here. Let me know when you start sharing it. Cheers!