Gypsy strikes - Prague roberry

in #gypsy6 years ago (edited)

Foku_Me_dans_le_clip_-Jigubigulah-.jpg

Hi folks, I've got a true story for you which happened to me two days ago.

I was just going from shop where I bought a new phone. Friend of mine persuaded me to go to a bar for beer or two. After a while we joined the crowd and listen to some techno crap. That's where I spotted a gypsy guy, dirty with strangely cut out trousers leg. It must have been a new trend in town which I had fortunately missed. Actually, as I recall now, he was smoking at the entrance of the bar when we came there. He smelled quite a bit. He was quite suspicious to me so I kept my eye on him. Frankly, I have kind of issue with losing my phone, so I rather look after my pockets all the time anyway. I didn't want to lose a new phone, before I unpack it. We can agree that it would be shameful enough.

After one beer I left my friend in a bar and went home. I didn't want to try my luck for too long. Strangely enough, this gypsy decided to go a few seconds in front of me. We got to the metro and when train arrived we've got into the same coupé. I rather entered via different doors, I didn't want any interaction with this strangely looking individual. There was sparsely someone in the wagon. One normal looking dude, one sitting and sleeping guy, maybe some silent folks at the very back. After two stations, I noticed that in the front part of the wagon something unusual was happening. When I entered the wagon, I thought they were friends talking, but now it appeared that it is something different. I took a closer look. The train just stopped and I recognized another gypsy, taking advantage of heavy sleeper, some strong big fellow. Unfortunately, as the train stopped, this first gypsy took something into his pocket, or it seemed to me at least and run away.

Now, I stood up and was going closer. There was this other gypsy, trying to do the same. I've seen him rattle the other guy's keys, not sure if he put them back uninterested, but it is fairly possible. At this point I was already next to them. The sleeping guy, I tried to first just wake him up, kicking in his knee - that was pointless, he was totally dead. The gypsy was totally uninterrupted. I think that he thought I was also trying to take advantage and join the robbery. But I got robbed a few times, my last phone gone just a month ago. I really wanted to kick his arse, but in such situation my reflex is to behave fairly responsibly. "Get your dirty hands out of him!" I hissed at him. He obeyed and stared at me in surprise. I nodded, that it enough, I'm satisfied with him being lawful citizen once again and sit in medium distance away from him, still keeping him in careful sight. He mumbled something "you want something.. " what..." such junkie talk, unintelligible. Then he came over next to me and next to the doors - I reacted by standing - just not to give him an advantage. He stood in now opened doors – now in a next station and looked at me – stupid stoned look. “It would better for you to leave in next station” I said. – I wanted him out so he cannot rob the guy in the train – he was trying to get his wallet out of his pocket, but as he was sitting it was almost impossible – physically – no stealth needed really. The gypsy suddenly kicked me into jacket. I say in jacket because it was kinda laughable. I could feel nothing. I was going to my pocket and he made a few steps out of the train – which was what I wanted him to do. I took my baton out, (present from my cousin who worked at night bar and bought for safe way home – then he gave it to me. I had it partly for protection after I got robbed, partly for desire for revenge, but honestly, I just wanted to make a use of it (it is of no use in box at home)), and waved it (the baton) above my had – closed, not opened – just to let him know that there are no jokes with me. He told me to walk out – thinking of it now, I think he wanted to get back to train and let me stay at the station. I waited in the doors – to make sure he is not going to enter these nor any other doors of the train.
I sit back on my previous seat. The normal dude, who’ve seen all of it, smiling stretched a fist towards me in approval of my action. “You’ve shown him. What are you having? A baton? Good job, really good job. I’ve seen all of it. The guy himself is responsible, shouldn’t be sleeping.” (I got robbed like that so I disagree, but I said nothing.)
In the third station, the six city police officers entered the train, going for the sleeping guy in front – the robbed one. It was rather strange, because sleeping guy is not causing any trouble, so why would anyone give them echo. They pulled him out – that awaken him – minute before I tried to slap him, shake him, talk to him, tell him that he got robbed – all without effect. I told one officer that he was robbed by gypsies at the previous station. “At the previous one?” and then he lost attention. (How sweet this our corp.) I told him yet, that he might be missing ID or wallet, or something. Then I left because it was my station. Leaving in the train the last sleeping guy, the “normal” guy left with me, visibly happy that robber got kicked. At tram station I briefly called my cousin and told him the story, to share it and to tell him that his present works – although only theoretically. I woke him up, I didn’t realize it was already after midnight.

So that about wraps it up, not sure if I would ever have more interesting event in my life (sad), but I would happily join some fight – the robber got away unpunished, which saddens me. At home, still sad that I was too peaceful (which I know is still more reasonable, but much less satisfactory) my grandma told me that I am idiot, I could get beaten and no one would help me (reference to the silent observer). I don’t blame her, she hasn’t seen this guy, he was much smaller than me and weaker as well. She got spitted upon by gypsy (she is over 70) for no reason and apart from one bystander no one stood up. Father reacted differently, “you did well.” (He usually says, “you did all wrong.”

If you have some ideas, regarding the story – leave comment – I’ll happily share my thoughts on it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dinsdale! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dinsdale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!