Another hack! Someone hacked @frick's (one of the oldest Steem/Hive blockchain users) account? What? (2022.02.22)

in #hack2 years ago

How is this possible?

@frick is one of the oldest users on the Steem/Hive blockchain.

He registered on the Steem/Hive blockchain on 2016.08.10. This was around the beginning of the Steem/Hive blockchain.

He is a much older user even than me. Yet today I see this scam comment from him. Hopefully @bluemoon (the author of the post) (and nobody else) will not click the scam link in his comment.

I very rarely downvote, but now I had to downvote the scam comment. A scam comment from one of the oldest Steem/Hive users. I cannot believe my eyes. I cannot find the words right now.

img_0.45385528778455575.jpg

His reputation is currently 62, so the hack probably happened recently. His account currently have more than 2500 Hive Power, and now it is powering down. Hopefully he will be able to recover his account.

And I can only repeat myself. I cannot find the words right now.

img_0.4279694886979005.jpg

Sort:  

Old news buddy. He was hacked right after fatherfaith x)

I noticed it only now. Fortunately/luckily @fatherfaith is successfully recovered his account, and he is deleting/deleted the scam comments posted by his username. Hopefully @frick will also be able to recover his account, and delete the scam comments posted by his username.

I tried to play catch up. But I guess the scammer have a bot running, so I gave up.

If people don't know how to behave on the internet, should they then be allowed in the internet??

But I guess the scammer have a bot running

Probably. Probably the whole scamming thing is automated, and the scammer just sit back, and watch the "show". I do not even want to know how much money the scammer received from the scammed accounts. This is very disgusting. The owners/runners of the scam websites should be in jail/prison.

If people don't know how to behave on the internet, should they then be allowed in the internet??

Scammers should not. Just like criminals should not be allowed on the streets (they should be in jail/prison), yet they are still on the streets. Actually scamming is also a crime, so this is obvious.

If you mean the victims of the scams, then people should be much more careful. They should be educated. Educating could also be applied to the scammers (even in jail/prison) to try to nudge them into the right way. There are some previously black hat hackers, who became white hat hackers (for example Kevin David Mitnick), so there is hope.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more