Lets Hack #1: Introduction

in #hacking7 years ago

I have an idea that would be beneficial to the Steemit community.

I am not your typical hacker. I don't sit on a computer all day plotting the demise of any government, I could careless about UFO / alien cover ups, and I don't wear a hoodies. These are the typical stereotypes of a hacker.. I am none of those things.. I workout, I love contact sports, drinking, and very much an outgoing person. Don't let that show Mr.Robot fool you. Which I can't stand anymore. The hacks are real, but the back story just makes hackers look like EMO weaklings.


My Idea is to bring the hacks to you the Steemit community in an OJ Simpson Kinda way (If I would have done it.. I mean seriously who gets away with and then writes a book like that???) I'll teach you the different hacks, how it's done , and how to prevent them. I'll teach you about the Dark Web (sounds scary but its not) and other useful things..

Most Users think, oh I'm protected I have on (insert shitty anti-virus software name). No, you are not.. Hacking isn't like you see in the movies where it's a magic red button that says "hack" and some 20 something in a hoodie is all up in your shit starting nice fast live stream of your webcam .. .Yea okay, if they are using a VPN NO WAY IN HELL YOU GONNA GET 4K QUALITY Like that on a webcam stream... WHY YOU ALWAYS LIEN HOLLYWOOD?!?!?

My Tools


  • This is my baby. In this book, I have EVERY HACK I HAVE EVER FOUND, Nasty Batch File codes, and some nice everyday cheats for computers. I have a digital version that I share in Onenote also but this is my bible... I have a command in here so nasty.. It crashes anything that has IPV6 enabled FOR HOURS! It's the worse hack trick I ever seen and Very effective...

  • Bash Bunny - designed to quickly ulpoad payloads and run commands. I use it mainly out of convience.. Some useful commands like a Internet Explorer password grabber, Windows passwords... plug it in.... wait a few seconds.. and I got what I need. New commands are created for it constantly at github.

  • Wireless usb adapter - self explaining. With Virtual Machines I dont want to use my onboard computers wifi so this helps me with some hacking practice with my VM network.

  • USB Drive With Updated Kali Linux Distro - always keep one. Just in case . I can plug this in boot it up and run Kali Live. In and out fast and Quick!!

  • My Alienware Laptop that I use for personal use and the home of my Virtual Lab.

  • Old HP Laptop - I converted this to my "Hacking" computer. VPN ready, Tor enabled, I don't put anything personal on this. This is when shit gets REAL.

WHAT TO HACK FIRST???

Sort:  

hacker here hello other hacker. Awesome post and nice set of tools too. The bashbunny is just getting going with the payloads. 🐱‍💻🐱‍💻

Have you ever played with an ubdertooth?

The book of the dead pentester notes is pretty awesome my keepnote cannot compete

follow me @shifty0g

Nice post bro, where do I sign up? I want to learn security better so I can prevent attacks to my system :)

Not a hacker, but a writer - but hacking has been one of my interests in the last few months. I've upped my computer security a bit, learned how to encrypt, and gotten interested in cryptocurrency... I've been looking into figuring out how to use Kali as well. I'll never be an expert hacker, just a neophyte who wants to write about it in an authentic way - any tips for decrypting a harddrive?

I personally have used Icare. There are some "free.99" versions out there of it and it worked well on some Encrypted Seagate HDs I had.... I'm taking a Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator Course.. apparently they give us some software to test.. So I'll have more suggestions after I try those.. But ICARE is the best for now

Sweet, thanks for the response!

Like AssHurtMcFags once said on Twitter:

Real Bot Herders Don't Cry

Good to meet you. Look forward to more hacking posts.

Excellent idea! Do some basic string bruteforcing w/ dictionaries and whatnot to start? Pretty decent way to introduce algorithms, basic security principles and such to the less technically developed. I personally would love some primers on useful ways to use metasploit and other payload/exploit tools.

Regardless keep up the series!

Good posts bro..it's a shame, I liked the idea of mr robot when it first came out but all 'mr robot's' mental issues really distracts from the real reason i warched that show in the first place: hacks and anon references!
Subbed, i look forward to hearing more fron this series. Oooh, do an article on kali linux for us newbs✌

EXACTLY..... Once it turned into a Love story with all the mental stuff.. It was hard to watch.. it wasn't fun anymore..

the fight club style ending for the 1st season was dope. Shoulda stopped watching from there, haha!

Exactly what I thought.. season 2 pissed me off

Dude i cant wait to see what you got to teach us, i have learned so much and still have yet to scratch the surface, teach me your ways!!! lol

Be careful about what you put out there. I'm curious to see what you post though, so keep um coming!

Upvoted, Highly rEsteemed and Followed.
#itshappening

Imgur

I love the concept. Very much looking forward to this series. Far too much misinformation about this topic. Especially the Hollywood inspired nonsense. Following, and will keep an eye for your posts.

Just found this post...

I am trying out a 100 days to cyber security literacy series here on Steemit. While I have a "curriculum" that I am following, I am definitely open to letting it evolve organically, especially if it opens up some communication here.

I will be keeping an eye out what you do.

Best wishes!