You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Haejin Mock Portfolio

in #haejin6 years ago

Well I personally don't read TA's or anything like that. My portfolio is mostly SNG (shits and giggles)
My god, someone should make a coin, name it shits and giggles and make the symbol for it be SNG

Anyways I agree with Mikepm74 in that the point is to debunk the argument that his calls make you money.

Sort:  

Me neither. My technical process is more like an amalgamation of frenzied "OMG-itzgoingdown-ARGH!" interspliced with zen-like "HODL.... HODL.... .... HODL....!" ;cP

SnG Coin would be a fun coin to see on the market. I doubt I'd touch it even if Haejin gave it props though. ;cP

Your aim, especially if vindicated by truth, is noble enough. As replied to mikepm74, I still feel that it is important to provide a greater context if you want your data to have a lot more weight than it currently has. Whether it be against absolute targets or relative comparisons.

I actually understand and agree with your sentiment. Saying haejin is bad due to his picks dropping without putting it relative to anything else could just be a sign of a bad market and if he loses less, on average, than others then it would show confidence and the opposite is true as well that if he was worse relative to others.

However compared to his projections (all of which are positive) he is off. Not that anyone expects that exact dollar value to reached and fr it to plateau there but rather the general idea of something trending upwards or downwards, and since a lot of these have a negative 1, 7, and 30 day trends it argues that his ideas of them containing a downward trend is, well, foolish...

I do want to note that I understand markets are deemed unpredictable in most cases and the only reason why I would even attack haejin on such a thing is due to his followers arguing how often he is correct about these sorts of things. Without relative comparisons of others portfolios, it is impossible to truly say how good/bad he is but yeah. I do understand your point and agree.