You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Haejin / StarJuno having some sort of crisis?

in #haejin6 years ago

Okay, I can see why that would make someone unpopular with the ladies.

I will keep an eye open for how other people keep handling that whole "Self-Upvote" thing. It somehow doesn't feel right to me, but if it really is accepted and even encouraged perhaps, I should probably do it too.

Sort:  

You're both an Investor and user of the STEEM blockchain. You are free to upvote or flag as you feel appropriate.

Generally, as long as someone isn't abusing self voting by trying to get themselves larger rewards than would normally be expected for that type of post, there isn't a problem.

Thanks for the advise. I will keep that in mind.

It’s all a matter of perspective. I self upvote all my posts. That sounds greedy. But my self upvote is only 5,7% in total. If you look at certain big players out there , they have an self upvote of more than 90%....THAT is greedy.

Your posts but not your comments as I see. Is there something up with that?

Usually I don’t upvote my comments because I don’t spend hours writing it so I don’t need rewards for it. But sometimes I upvote them if I think it’s important.

Sounds like a good practise to me.

And bad for the platform.

If those with STEEM power just vote for themselves, why should new users bother getting involved?

It's like inviting someone to your house for dinner so they can watch you eat