A Close Shave With Covid!!

in #hair4 years ago

The Covid Cut

29324EF5-95DF-4A76-AE71-0160CF800548.png

Every year you see new types of hair styles going in and out of fashion as quick as the latest mobile phone.

For example:

1990’s

source

Rachel (Jennifer Anniston) the spoilt and slightly ditsy character from the F.R.I.E.N.D.S, started a trend without even trying. The Rachel hairstyle is what women would be call the salon and asking for during the 90’s although Jennifer Anniston Hayes the hair cut personally.

2000,s

source
Tramlines. Named tramlines as often young boys/men would have a barber shave two lines through the hair from one ear to the other.
People started getting artistic with this and creating images or word in their hair.

I am sure you can think of many others too.
But bring yourself to current times and suddenly the world has closed down. Pubs are shut, restaurants ain’t open but worst of all hairdressers can not operate. All of a sudden we have been thrown into the a self reliant world and with know one to dye, trim or style hair, we will be walking out of lockdown looking like some sort of de-evolution nightmare.

195AFF49-78DF-4D94-99BA-BA0D5552436C.gif
Giphy

Enter The Covid Cut

Sorry but no!
I will not be subject to this sort of brutality. Time to take things into my own hands. Well, my partners hands to be more precise. So I bought a set of hair clippers and asked my partner to shave it all off.

”how short?” she asked

The shortest blade sounded the best bet as it would last longer and more chance of a even cut. If only that was the case.
She sat me down in the garden and before I knew it, it was raining grey black hair.
Trying to distract my nerves by watching doom YouTube videos while the hedge trimmer continues across my head, I was suddenly at a realisation when I heard the words ”finished”

I turned with a nervous smile and thanked her for the service then rushed to the mirror to assess the damage.

67C7F9E9-31CF-4F39-AC93-A0476C1A6D49.jpeg

To be honest it wasn’t/isn’t bad. I mean if you don’t mind the odd few long hairs and the uneven sides or the bald patch along the side of the head, then the now named Covid Cut of is the hair cut of 2020.

43D594BA-62EC-4ADF-B217-19F52F05E2F0.jpeg

15F541BB-B98D-4525-9C87-542991253E73.gif