Hair Highlights, cheap and easy!

in #hair6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I live in a country were most of the girls have naturally blonde and straight hair and I am the exact opposite of that. I have dark brown hair with big curls. Each time I go to the hair salon to get either a haircut or some highlights 1 tone different, I come out hating it as you can really see the streaks and doesn't look natural at all.

So I decided to to start trying to do them myself at home and they came out exactly as I wanted! And I only had to pay for the bottles of hair coloring and the highlight cap that I bought on aliexpress.

Here is how I do them:

I always start by straightening my hair, this helps prevent knots that naturally occur with curls. Make sure you brush your hair well.

brushing hair.gif

Put the highlighting cap on.

putting hat.gif

Secure it snugly tight.

bow tie.gif

When you get the highlighting cap, it comes with a hook that you will use to pull the hair strands out. Always start from the front to the back and on the sides from the top to the bottom. If you do it any other way the hair underneath may get tangled and it won't be a fun experience.

hair pulling.gif

When you finish pulling the strands out, you will look like a really cheap doll from the dollar store but don't worry! It will look great once you are finished! (Of course depending on the color you choose).

hair with cap2.gif

Once you are ready to color your hair, prepare the color according to instructions. For my hair I use Garnier #4 Ash blonde.

filling the bottle.gif

Don't forget to put on some gloves!

putting gloves.gif

Now go to town with the paint! but make sure to actually cover all the hair that you pulled out.

coloring front.gif

coloring sides.gif

Here are the results. I really like this color as it makes my hair shinier and softer and it looks so natural. It just adds a slight sun-kissed look so needed in the winter months.

showing off.gif

showing off 2.gif

showing off 3.gif

showing off 4.gif

Hope you enjoyed this post and that you try this out :)

Sort:  

I just have to say your hair looks amazing before and after. Thanks for sharing.

Aaaaw @onceuponmylife, you are too sweet!!! Thank you so much for the super nice compliment! Hope you get to try it yourself, if you do let me know how it went ;)

I will definitely give it a try thanks!

You got a 1.50% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @pau!

This post has received a 19.84 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @pau.

You got a 10.01% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @pau!

You got a 66.67% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @pau!

This post has received a 5.77% upvote from thanks to: @pau.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

This post has received a 24.84 % upvote, thanks to: @pau.

This post has received a 1.56% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @pau. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 45.45% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @pau. Let your SP earn for you... Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.76% vote... I was summoned by @pau! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 12.20% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @pau!

You got a 0.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @pau!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 16.58% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @pau!

This post has received a 1.66 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @pau

This wonderful post has received a @pau 5.53% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

Hi Pau,good job on your highlights have you ever heard of shimmering lights shampoo and conditioner its a great toner if you want to acheive lighter results hope this helps stay beautiful...

Thanks @tbabe, I use a different shampoo from J Beverly Hills for neutralizing, it is quite good but I keep forgetting to use it ;)