Hair Donation

in #haircut6 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

I am sorry I have been away for so long.
A lot has been happening these past few months!

Today I will be taking you through my most recent hair change!

About 3.5 years ago I shaved my head for cancer:

Head Shave

Since then I have just been letting it grow and had no idea what I was going to do with it. But as it was getting longer and longer, I found it was getting more and more annoying. It was going in my food, getting caught in the car door, getting ridiculously tangled and to be honest, I cant believe how I lived with long hair before this!

Still unsure what I was going to do with it, I reflected on my shaved head days. What a time it was, fancy and carefree! But I wasnt ready to commit to a big change like that again.

Patiently I waited until my hair grew to 10 inches (from the nape of the neck) and decided it was finally time to do the chop! I couldn't wait, and my best friend wanted to be the one to chop it off for me (luckily she's also a hairdresser ;) )

But our schedules just didnt align, weeks pass and then turn into months until the perfect Saturday arrives!

I'll let the photos speak for themselves:

The before

The chop!

The new do!

I am loving having short hair again, but the best part about this big chop was being able to donate it to someone who will really love and cherish my hair more than I ever could.

The hair donation has been set off to the Australian Alepcia Areata Foundation to be made into a wig for a person who is suffering from Alopecia, which is a condition that causes your hair to fall out without any explanation or treatment.

I for one know how much I identify myself through my hair and I really hope it's brings the lucky wig owner the strength and confidence they may be missing.

Thanks for reading, I will try not to leave it so long between posts now!

Stay Excellent,

Natt
Sort:  

aw, hello there)))😜
welcome back😁

nice look!)😎

Thanks dude! Sorry it's been so long! It's nice to see you though!
How have you been?

" It's nice to see you though!" - glad to hear /read it)) 😎
"How have you been?" - maybe good) something you can read in my blog😄

Welcome back to STIMET! It's good to see that you are full of enthusiasm and joy. You will be well with a short haircut. @lena1

Thanks lena1! Appreciate it ! Hope you’ve been well!

I always appreciate and wish you good luck.

Congratulations @zombabejoy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zombabejoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!