Happy Hallowe'en !!!

in #halloween4 years ago

Growing up in a small town, Hallowe'en was the most celebrated night of the year. (Yes, possibly more than Christmas).

It's been years since I moved away, but I have always made a point of carving a nice pumpkin and making sure I have enough candy to keep all the kids happy.


Last night, I went down to my shop to carve some pumpkins, but I didn't know what to make ...

I started to make an eye ... then realized it was far too big (compared to the pumpkin) to make a face out of.

So, I just continued making the eye until I was happy with it.

Then the idea finally came to me.

Above is the final result. Below is the same thing with the lights on.


I now have some ideas for next year using a multi-pumpkin approach.

Happy Hallowe'en

Sort:  

Congratulations @gikitiki! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!