Halloween Party Food, Kids Edition

in #halloween7 months ago

Halloween party food ideas. Kids edition!

Halloween-Oreo-Pops.jpg

Image from here

Halloween parties are the best parties, in my opinion. They are full of exciting things like cool food, costumes, decorations, and more. I can remember Halloween parties with my cousins when I was younger. We had a blast with awesome food and creepy music. I love hosting Halloween parties and seeing the joy it brings to my family and friends. Being able to share some of my favorite things with my loved ones is such a great feeling.

The following list contains food that are simple to make, and kids love them. Children love to help make some of these too, with guidance of course. All of these ideas can be found via google.

Entrees:

· Mummy hot dogs or sausage dogs – hot dogs or sausage links, crescent rolls

· Spaghetti with eyeball meatballs – use black food dye for the noodles

· Pulled pork sliders

Snacks:

· Deviled eggs – use food coloring for a nice surprise

· Little smokies in bbq sauce

· Tangerine pumpkins – peel the tangerines or oranges, add green gum drop on top

· Chips and guacamole – have the guacamole coming out of a carved pumpkin

· sweet and salty chex mix

Drinks:

· Witches brew – lime sherbet and Sprite

· Apple cider

· Hot cocoa

· Purple punch - grenadine, blue gatorade, Sprite, lemon juice, and violet food coloring

Desserts:

· Smores

· Brain cupcakes – use a piping bag to add pink frosting on top of cupcake in a brain shape

· Themed Oreo cake pops – get creative and do themed ones like ghosts, bats, pumpkins, etc.

· Candied apples

· Road kill rice crispie treats – google these, they are amazing!

· CANDY!

These are just a few of the ideas I wanted to list. If you want more detailed information on any of the above or want specific recipes, let me know!

Up next is the Halloween party food for grown ups! Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Some interesting candy ideas that are not the usual by big corporations (pumpkin shaped reeses peanut butter cups for instance). Great list!

Thank you! I will be posting more party food ideas soon!