Sewed

in #halloween6 years ago (edited)

Trick or treat

The floor cracking under my feet as I moved slowly in the dark my eyes now fully used to the very dim light from the moon that shined through the windows. The house was old and you could smell it. I moved further approaching the living room. That place was almost empty expect from one object.

I heard the whisper as I moved. "They can see you."

On the couch, I saw a woman sitting she was sewed up like a stuffed animal. Her real eye's replaced by ones of glass. Her mouth was neatly sewed up like an everlasting smile. So real yet so frightening. I could feel a cold shivering go down onto my skin. The tiny hairs standing right up. Cold sweat was running from my forehead. I could feel my heart racing as it became harder to breathe. It felt like my brain could crack out of my head at any moment. The Smell so sweet yet so intense and sickening going down my noise trails. I took a deep breath and started to move again away from that couch. Going anywhere in the house but here.

I heard the whisper again. "They are watching you."

sew-3357373_960_720.jpg

(I will continue this later on)

Sort:  

Congratulations @senkora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks Steemit.